Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3331 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3331 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Edward W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel
Nathan hotel is a great hotel with an excellent location. Staff was excellent and was very helpful.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Mary P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location Comfortable stay
Near temple street night market. Comfotable room size and beds. Need to improve on cleanliness and do something about smell of smoke in the lobby/ lift.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Ng H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Clean comfortable hotel
The rooms are clean and comfortable We had a wonderful stay
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Yungming C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
great
good hotel
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Michael J. from Belgium
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Central location
The location is wonderful, shops, markets, restaurants and public transportation are right outside of the hotel. The rooms are renovated, but somewhat small. The breakfast area needs updating.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Crystal T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Decent hotel
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was rather small though. Comfy bed and there wasn't any weird smell in the room or toilet. Several massage palours around the hotel after a long day of walk. McDonald's is jus opposite if u r afraid that you may not be accustomed to Hong Kong food. Starbucks right at the hotel lobby. There is a 牛B仔 eatery less than 100m walk from the hotel lobby (turn right after exiting hotel lobby, right before 7 eleven). Decent humble eatery with several photos of eatery boss with celebrity pasted outside. Can give it a try if you have no idea where to have a meal. Other eateries around the area was pretty good too.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Muichen T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
OK for basic stay
The room smell of cigarette the moment i step in. The bathroom was slippery , and had to be really careful. Booked the smart room, and actual room kinda varied from the picture. Location was close to the temple street night market, and getting food was easy The handy phone was not working at all,
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Kelvin S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location, helpful front staff
Good location, helpful staff Jason Lee. Facilities soso.. Breakfast good variety
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Lorraine L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great hotel
Great location, easy access to public transport. Bus or MTR to take you to all the tourist spots and shopping like ap lei chau, causeway bay and mong kok. Walking distance to tsim sha tsui and temple street night market
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Desmond N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Fantastic Experience with Nathan Hotel
Having been to Hongkong several times before, I was sure not to keep my expectations too high regarding accommodation within Kowloon as they tend to be dated and services are minimal. The stay with Nathan Hotel changed my entire perspective as the rooms were more than spacious, and service provided was above expectations as well. My partner and I were greeted with warm hospitality upon check-in, and shortly after entering our room, we were given a plate of fruits, and the room I stayed in was absolutely a charm - amenities were stocked, fresh clean towels and sheets, and the room was pretty high-tech in a sense that everything was mostly touch-screen (even their switches), and there was also a phone that was included in the room for us to use in case we did not manage to get a SIM card during our visit to Hongkong. The phone provided was catered to tourists, and provided top-notch recommendations for places to visit, as well as options for dining and shopping. Would definitely recommend Nathan Hotel as a place to stay.
Reviewed July 26, 2016