Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Henry C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good value and locations for travelers
It is an older hotel, the room was clean and comfortable. We booked the hotel for 5 nights. We got upgraded to a larger room. The size of the room was fairly large for the Hong Kong hotels standard. It was more appreciated because we had a accident right before our arrival; my wife stayed in the room very much the entire trip. The room provided space to layout our belonging (believe me we stayed in two hotels there that there were no room for our luggage and our clothing to hangout). Our room looks out to a wall of a tall building less than 100 ft away. So don't give a high expectation of city view!. Some disappointment was the limited variety of the buffet breakfast doesn't match the rating at all, and many time run out of foods. Made our situation more complicated was that the breakfast dinning room is on the 15th floor, whereas the elevator only goes up to 14th floor. It was a little struggle for us when we could not walk well. We run into an elevator with a management staff who offered to have the breakfast delivered to our room. Minutes later, he did a follow-up call to the dinning room to inform the staff to offer the in room service again. The follow-up call demonstrated their excellent service. All of the house keeping staffs and front desk staffs were very friendly and very helpful during our entire stay. . . . .
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Charlene Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Not worth it
I paid for the Nathan Grand Lounge since I expected to be able to go to the lounge and enjoy the facilities and expect VIP Treatment. There were no special treatment and the rooms were the normal small rooms. To my and my husband's surprise, the lounge is this itsy bitsy room with only tomato juice and pineapple juice and coffee for the whole day. What is worse, when we requested for water, we were told that only 2 bottles were allowed. This was said in a condescending way by the receptionist who answered our call. What was worse, one of the elevators broke down over the weekend and there was no notification from the hotel. Wait time took 5 minutes or more each time. Never got fixed even after 2 days. Never again.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

GOH B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Location
Location is great
Reviewed July 22, 2016

wai W. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
nathan hotel
good
Reviewed July 21, 2016

SHEA L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Nathan Hotel
Convenient location and helpful staff
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Robert N. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Nathan Hotel Kowloon
Nathan Hotel, overall was satisfactory but it is tired looking now,.. but was perfect for our needs,.. would stay there again,.. location is Great as is pretty central for everything
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Harold L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice location
Worth for money, centrally located at the city. Easy assess tourist spot and MTR
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Ben N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great Hotel, but tired looking
Staff were pleasant and helpful, but takes us 10 minutes to walk from the MTR to the hotel. It can be tiring especially during rainy weather. But otherwise excellent stay!
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Chaison C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Impress
We had appreciated to all stuffs for a very good took care for our family with one kid and one baby. The stuffs had helped and offered for all convenience which made our children happy to stay at the hotel and enjoyed this trip.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Man S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Reception help us upgrade to suite for free The room is quite big
Reviewed July 12, 2016