Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3324 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3324 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Claribel W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
very pleasant and enjoyable
centrally located, friendly staff, good breakfast
we are the repeat customers of the hotel and we enjoyed the upgrade of room granted us by the hotel. the lounge was nice, too.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nurazelah S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Awesome Honeymoon
Spacious Room, Nice bed, Centrally Located
My stay was perfect. The nathan hotel staff upgraded out room to the platinum suites so it looks new and smells new. Housekeeping is very efficient and i really love the cleaning auntie. But the channels at the TV was limited and most of it were in chinese which i do not understand. Wifi was very fast and the ipod dock allows me to listen to my all time favourite radio station. The airconditioning was superb as well. The counter staff had change for big notes because i kept changing my thousand dollars notes so u do not need to break your notes elsewhere. I would like to extend my stay but my leave was over. Overall my first time in HK and staying at Nathan was an excellent choice.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

LIM J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Great service of hotel staff
warm welcome by staff from the door, front desk n butler. The staff were very helpful in helping us get to attractions and took time to explain details to us. The room was clean n spacious.
It was my first stay at Nathan hotel and I would describe it as an excellent experience with good location , good service staff and wonderful room condition with well equipped amenities (gave me a free upgrade as well) . I would recommend this hotel to family n friends. Hope they mantain the standards and we will surely be back next time.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Roy L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good value and location
price, big rooms, clean room
Good experience overall. Rooms were as they looked in the photos. Big sized room mean we had a king bed plus a single bed and still space. Location isn't exactly in the heart of mongkok/tst/cwb which is the only minor drawback especially for us with tired kids in tow while still looking for dinner.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Jessica C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good Hotel
Clean, Friendly & good location
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Wong V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Comfortable and privileged.
Starbucks, staff attitude, room decoration.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Vanessa L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great Location & Rooms; Average Service
Location, great housekeeping staff & clean rooms
Service staff at the reception could have been more flexible, genuine and more anticipation to our needs.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

tom B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
this is/was not a business style hotel
the size of the room and the cleaners
comfortable but not great,expected something better after its renovation but the hotel or at least the level (12) we stayed on was very very very tired and I expected more from a Nathan Grand room,having said that the room was spacious and clean and the cleaners always did an excellent job and were very friendly when walking past them which seemed to be all the time.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Wong K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Enjoyable stay
friendly and helpful staffs, clean room, good size room
I really enjoyed staying at the Nathan Hotel. The staffs are very helpful, polite and friendly. The location is great, close to shops snd MTR. The airport bus A21 drop you off only a short stroll from the hotel. I had twin beds room. The size of the rooms is reasonable where space is so scarce. The room service is good despite some dusty spots. The only downfall is the look of the room which is quite tired with time and needs some refreshment. For the price, I was expecting a bit better. The breakfast offered at the hotel is not exciting. Overall, the hotel is good but the price should be between AUD 130 - 150 for the type of room I booked,
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Jacqueline T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
location, comfortable clean room, internet
free wifi, location, nice staffs
it was a very pleasant stay and staffs are very friendly. close to MRT Jordan and major attractions like temple street, mongkok, and it's located along the Nathan road. if you have the time and energy u can actually walk from the hotel to the famous ave of stars in tsim tsa tsui at night. hotel's free wifi was very good and high-speed.
Reviewed March 11, 2014