Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3324 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Alfred S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Very comfortable and accommodating
Location, attentive staff, cleanliness.
Our stay was very pleasant. The room was large, very clean and beds comfortable although the bathroom was very small. The foyer and desk staff were very attentive and accommodating. The buffet breakfast catered for all nationalities and was extensive, the staff were particularly pleasant and worked hard with a high turn over of people to be attentive. Location of the hotel is great, away from the real touristy area of the harbour but very convenient to the MRT and buses if you want to use them. Walking distance from Temple St markets and many many restaurants. Would recommend to others.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Tan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable and good location
Many local restaurants within walking distance, night market was nearby and Starbucks just directly at the lobby
Fast check-in and out service. Staff was friendly. Got a free upgrade to a bigger room due to the room we booked are totally taken up and also providing information on which transport we should take to go the airport after check out. Everything was fine except for the Wi-fi, the connection gets easily disconnected.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Carolynn A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
comfortable and convenient
It is well located near to mtr and there's airport buses to the place. hotel is comfortable and great service.
The experience was good. Concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgeable
Reviewed March 02, 2014

YEE W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Value for Money
Cleanliness, New and Reasonable price
I had a great experience bring my guest to stay in this hotel. Location was good, not far from metro station. There's a restaurant beside the hotel, where you could taste local delicacies apart from hotel food.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Phaipan C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Decent hotel with great location
Location, location, location
Our stay was OK. The maid however cleaned our room and threw our slippers away without a replacement. So we walk in the room without slippers for last 2 nights. Hotel decor is quite conservative, but well equipped with hair dryer, fridge and kettle. The room however begins to be a bit worn out with time. But the location of the hotel is great. Less than 10 minutes walk to MRT Jordan station and across Temple Street where a night market is.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Teo Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nicely located
Location, friendly staff and clean room
Hotel was located opposite temple street night market and walking distance to MTR station. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

THIEN M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Not bad
clean room
Reviewed February 23, 2014

May L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good size hotel, great location, affordable stay
room size, location, price
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Fiona F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good locatiom close to shoppijng streets.
the hotel is a stone's throw away from Jordan MTR. Walking distance to Temple Street and Ladies' Fashion Street. The hotel provides good breakfast.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Elsie H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Comfortable and enjoying stay
Cozy, foods were superb, staffs were friendly and helpful
It was a memorable stay. We been upgraded to penthouse room as a honeymooner. Thanks to the management.
Reviewed February 23, 2014