Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 821 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Chantel O.
Malaysia
April 09, 2015
Small, Old, room
location
Just a "stay" for budget travel. A place for sleep & shower. Couldn't expect much.

vulinh N.
Vietnam
March 17, 2015
good, come back to stay
location x 3
good time

Ruslan K.
Russia
March 16, 2015
Good location, cheap rooms
location, price, lng
We stay in this guesthouse for 4 nights. It's good place for little money.

Jerome J.
Philippines
February 06, 2015
not expensive
not expensive price
Not expensive

Rinto A.
Indonesia
December 30, 2014
Affordable
Good Location, Cool Staff, Cheap
Great!

Kjell-Arne A.
Sweden
December 22, 2014
Backpackers place
Close to shopping, personnel, close to transportation

waraporn S.
Thailand
December 12, 2014
good location
good location, price and early checking
early checking was acceptable because I arrived there 8am. A black guy will be the person to provide the room after he made a call to an owner to check your booking number.

waraporn S.
Thailand
December 12, 2014
good location for budget travelers
price ,location ,avenue of stars by walking distance
early checking was acceptable because I arrived there 8am. A black guy will be the person to provide the room after he made a call to an owner to check your booking number.

Mary M.
Philippines
December 08, 2014
You money's worth
Staff, Location, Price
We stayed there with my husband and 1 year old daughter from November 27 to November 30. New Yan Yan is located on the 9th floor of Chungking Mansions. Location is great because it is very near MTR and boutiques. Elevator was very small and slow. It can only accomodate up to 7 people. Sometimes, you wait for 15 to 20 minutes before you can go up or down. So grab everything before you go out. Jacob, the assigned staff for this hostel was very accommodating and very nice. We were able to check in at 10AM without additional charge. Also, we were able to choose a more spacious room although it is still small. The cleanliness was okay. Overall, this is a budget hostel, the lesser the price, the lesser the quality. So if you want a "hotel style" ambience, this is not for you. We will still stay here the next time we visit Hong Kong if we are still in a tight budget.

Eline H.
Norway
November 17, 2014
Shabby location
The hostel is in The city, so you can just will straigth into The shopping area which is good. close to The pier and netto as well.
We arrived 2:30 in The morning and there were no one to there, we tried calling and ringing The bell, and i took25 minutes before anyone came and locked us in. Many creepy people everywhere, especially if you are a White 19 year old girl...