Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 820 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Francois D. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location
Location, quiet
Room is small, as per Hong Kong standards. Check-in was just a formality and expedited in 2 minutes. Location is great for shopping and restaurants. Airport is about 45 minutes away using Airport Express from Central.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

TOMMY H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice and comfort stay at this hotel
clean, value for money,best location
so far so good
Reviewed May 24, 2014

MOHD K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
not niced hotel
bad hotel in town
very stupidity hotel don't choose.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Margaret D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
plesant stay
room, value of money and accesibility
nice stay
Reviewed May 08, 2014

stuart C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
small and very basic
good location
Terrible hotel, small, basic and dirty. Chungking mansions houses lots of these guesthouses and having stayed in 2 now its my opinion that all the rooms are really small. If u just want a bed and a good location then its ok as the location is great but please dont expect any comfort or mod cons at all. Hongkong is expensive for accomodation and this is a cheaper alternative but far from any value for money. Be aware at busy times u can be waiting for the lift for ages as long qeues are common.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

josephine N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
never booked in this guesthouse too much dirty
centrally located, strong wifi and friendly staff but too much dirty the room
what is the used of a friendly staff if you stay in the room which is too much dirty,,,still not good yeah,,, you can even see the molds in the toilet and no change of bedding's,,, yuckyyy this guesthouse eeeew
Reviewed April 29, 2014

LEE T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Pleasant and strategic
staff, low price and strategic location
The staff is so kind and friendly who helped us with every stuffs we asked for. The location is near to TST MTR station which is convenient and nearby there is a airport bus shuttle station. It is highly recommended for those backpackers who only required a place to rest.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

JIANN L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
strategic
location, comfort, transport
Old building with strategic location. Generally it is comfortable. For ladies extra caution is necessary. lift waiting might be long. Good deal for price.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

DEEP B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
It was good, cosy and affordable with no headaches
Clean, Nice staff, Felt safe, Easy location
It was a adhoc trip. I was wondering how the guest house will be. I got into the guest house. Was welcomed by the staff from Nigeria very friendly and had a smile in there face. Felt good. THen showed the room i was impressed though small as I was expecting that but it was clean neat and felt comfortable. I really appreciate for keeping it clean and safe for visitors.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Joseph E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable
Just wifi
budget wise the room is ok, all that you need for a budget hotel is provided. one thing i dont like is the people at the ground, crowded lobby!
Reviewed March 23, 2014