Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 820 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

norrabordee S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
fair
location,not expensive,wifi
can't complain for that price.you get what you pay.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

norrabordee S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
good location
location,cheap,wifi.
Very small and not so clean room. Cheap ,you can leave your luggage and go out.No toiletry and towel but have wifi.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Emma G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Ok, Good Location
Location, near to subway
This is an OK hostel. Our room was small but this is usual in Hong Kong. There are better hostels in Chunking Mansions for a similar price but this was ok for us for the one night we stayed. Staff were nice.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Joyce L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
good
comfortable bed, hot water, air con is working ok
The owner is good people and nice manner, the worker even is Indian but compare with other Indian guest house I stayed before he is helpful and good and hard working. The room is reasonable size, the bed is comfortable and the toilet size is ok and the hot water tank is working ok. at least the room without that Indian bad smell that I stayed in other Indian Guest house before. No smell, the air conditioner is working OK. Also not very noisy. Over the room is ok only if they have LCD TV should be more good but in general are acceptable.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Maricel T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location. Value for Money.
Great Location. Friendly Staff. Price.
We stayed at New China Yan Yan Guesthouse from January 2-6, 2013 so this review is a bit late. There were two adults and two kids in our group so we booked one of their Twin Rooms. It was my second time in Hong Kong which made it relatively easy to find the place. It was located at Chungking Mansions and it seemed scary at first but we later discovered that it was pretty safe. We did not encounter any problems with the wait time at the elevator considering we stayed at the 9th floor. The staff speaks English and always ready to help. They provided hot water which was a plus. The room itself and the bathroom are small but if you are just need a place to sleep after touring Hong Kong all day, then this may be the place for you. There are a lot of restaurants and fast food chains nearby. The MTR Station is just around the corner, near the airport bus stop, walking distance to both Star Ferry and China Ferry terminals. All in all, it was a pleasant stay and we got what we paid for.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

HAO W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great value. Very good location. Room was ok.
Location. Value.
Great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but great for Hong Kong hostel. This is one of the better valued hostel in Chung-King Building.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Jeroen D. from Belgium
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Tiny room, bad building but your own place..
Central Location Private Bathroom
It's a tiny hotel, not clean and really small rooms. Hong Kong is just really expensive, so although you pay a decent price, this is really the crappiest, cheapest hotel you can find. Don't have any expectations.. PS. Each floor has it's own "hotel/guesthouse", but expect the same quality..
Reviewed July 20, 2013

gyeonghwan S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
too small and unkind
just near city
Too small room and waited for check in 2hour......elevator also need wait line up long time
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Xingang Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
just so so
again, location is everything
Wifi connection was unstable but if you got out from the room it worked much better. Just felt a bit embarrassed standing there.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

ryotaro N. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Not bad only few min from the bus stop.
location was convinient.
Not bad for short stay or transit purpose traveler. Individual bath room is in the room
Reviewed June 23, 2013