Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Richard T.
United States
March 20, 2014
Overbooked hotel, sent room in owner's flat
Centrally located close to TST MTR station.
My arrival coincided with two other parties. I was led to a room on the 8th floor, apparently the Owner's unit. Room was big with outside bathroom, with limp mattress and bedding that could do with a wash. Had a bite of sorts on one arm the next day .. not sure what it was. Did not get a chance to see room on the main floor (9th), so cannot comment on that.

feisal A.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
Comfort is out of the question
Near public transport, halal restaurant and nearsome attraction.

Nuno F.
Portugal
March 16, 2014
nice deal
location, price and easy to book
My stay at this hotel was basically to sleep. We booked this hotel because we needed to sleep in Hong Kong and we didn't want to spend lots of money. This hotel was a nice deal and after all is not that bad. Of course I wouldn't book it if it was to stay with my little one because it's not very clean and it is located in a strange building with lots of strange peolple around... well that's just my opinion. I wouldn't recommend that you walk on that area past 11pm because it gets a little dangerous.

Anggun A.
Indonesia
March 14, 2014
surprisingly with the room condition!!!
small, cold and bad bathroom
the room is smaller that i ever saw in the website. very cold inside the room because there is no hitter and the bathroom is so small just like a public toilet. and the hot water was not literary hot which you can use all the time. the building were full of proplr. the building is not very safe area to go out at night. and many people are standing in the street suspiciously. will not going back, ever and never.

Donald J.
United States
March 14, 2014
Probably would not stay again.
None
This is two separate guesthouses apparently with rooms on multiple floors. I paid for a double room with a bathroom and they tried to put us in a filthy room with someone else's things in someone's apartment and the bathroom was across the hall. Only when I said that this was acceptable did they "find" the room that I had booked.

Sucipto A.
Indonesia
March 11, 2014
Budget Accomodation
Price and Location

Imelda K.
Philippines
March 08, 2014
It was nice
Near public transport,
Quite okay and the room is very small yet it was value for money

Lee L.
United States
March 05, 2014
Relaxing.
Location, friendly staff and cost efficient.
I always enjoy my stay at the New China Yan Yan Guesthouse because of it's great central location right in the heart of Nathan Rd. in Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district! You can't beat the price. And, as soon as you set foot outside on the road, there is shopping and great restaurants as well as the Hong Kong subway within a 5 minute walk.

sukhumarporn U.
Thailand
March 05, 2014
Worth every penny
locate on central of city, nice staff, clean
nice, location is spectacular in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, but the room is quite small. And nearby is surrounding with black people who bother you all the time you walk by.

jim C.
Australia
February 22, 2014
unclean, no hot water
central location near MRT
i checked in quiet late, and was given a room with no outer window,so it was quiet stuffy inside, but it was too cold to turn the air con on either there were no hot water, despite me turning on the switch and waiting for a long time the toilet couldnt really flush after use, and i was stuck with a strange toilet smell every single time i use it in the room, i dont think i will book this hotel again