arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 77 reviews
Very good 7.1
Based on 32 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 77 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 4.5

Iveelene D.
Philippines
August 30, 2012
Hotel
none
The hotel is affordable but all of the receptionist is not friendly. They are rude and out of control when they speak.

Albert T.
Philippines
August 23, 2012
clean but small room
good location
location is nice...lots of shops and restaurant. Airport bus is accessible...take the A21/22 bus and it will drop u off right in front of the building

Gerarld S.
Philippines
August 12, 2012
Clean room and toilet
Clean room bt small
Come see the place. Lift is at last end of chunking bt less que . Floor is well maintained

Cyril E.
Philippines
August 06, 2012
Worst experience ever / most embarassing moment
good location. nothing more.
I am not happy about this booking. Ive never seen any place like this before. Ground floor looks like a market. When we got there, we were shown another room which is in another floor. I demanded to put us in 7th floor coz that's what i chose in the first place. Receptionist was very ill-mannered. He answers back to customers. The place was full of junk! Cartons on the floor, dust everywhere since some of the rooms are still being built. Elevator is very small, and is always full because some men take hollow blocks in a wheel & barrow to another floor from the ground floor. It was totally a roller coaster experience. The room presented to us wasn't clean at all, as the previous customers just left before we came. Very thin mattresses, ugly curtains, very small space more like a coffin. Toilet is unbelievably small! Ugliest thing i've ever seen! It looks jurassic! There wouldn't be any space to swing a cat inside! I didn't actually stay here,although I paid full for the accommodation. It doesn't matter anymore for me. I don't think I would be able to sleep at night inside those walls. Never book in ChungKing Mansion. That will be the biggest regret in your life!!!!! Adios!

davide R.
Italy
July 16, 2012
Small hostel
Good position, clean
Small hotel, Tiny rooms, not good "impact" when approact the reception at 3rd/F : " ...do not trust anybody and go straight to 15th/F...".

Peter C.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2012
Clean and well located
Location location location
A cheap but well located hotel in the infamous Chungking mansions. Service is ok you won't be able to check in til 1pm and there aren't many smiles. The room was clean and the air con and WiFi worked fine. Its fine for a couple of nights but any longer and you might want to look for a bigger room.

Rowie D.
Philippines
June 21, 2012
Hotel Picture Are Reliable
Price And Location
Place are extreme clean,small room size,great location,room are cleaned by hotel staff everyday.Hotel floor are feeling safe and have our own room key to access anytime.Price are the cheapest in the downtown area.Location are quite central located where we can find all we need in this place.

Mathere S.
Philippines
June 21, 2012
Fit for budget travelers
price and the cleanliness
the hotel are quite clean and look new,their entire place with free wifi and in room shower.Tiny room but have room key and make we feel secure to live with them.The owner are quite understanding and honest,try to satisfy for all the guests.Staff are helpful too.But the building little bit messy in the ground floor since there are too many people.Anyway,for hotel it's fir for budget travelers.

Atthagon R.
Thailand
June 21, 2012
Hospitable staff,clean but small room
Location and price
This hotel is quite central located,clean and look bright shine.Very small room with private shower,small lift as well.The staff are very polite and very helpful,guiding us to different place of Hong Kong.Great Value and recommended!

Cheng J.
Philippines
June 21, 2012
Great deal of money!
Free wifi,great location
We travel with friends and this place quite good value,everything is function orderly,staff are quite nice and the place look clean also.The lift are really small and the ground are too crowded.The hotel with guest own room key and that's okay.And they are just the entrance of metro,and easy to access all Hong Kong.