Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 895 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 895 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Hui Y.
Hong Kong
December 09, 2013
Very good experience
Convenient, comfortable, good communication
Convenient, comfortable, good communication, will recommend to frds and go again in future.

Hui Y.
Hong Kong
December 07, 2013
Wonderful and very good experience
Convenient, comfortable, good communication
Convenient, comfortable, good communication. The hotel looks good and new, will choose to come again in next trip

penluk L.
Thailand
November 26, 2013
On average hotel
Clean room, Closed to local restaurat
Free Wi-fi is available only in the lobby. Breakfast variety is limited and it is the same everyday. Staff is ok. Room is clean. Easy to access from airport as airport shuttle bus is just in front of the hotel.

Jason M.
Australia
November 25, 2013
Always a good reliable hotel
Location, Room Quality, Staff Service
The Novotel Century in Wanchai is a reliable hotel that I have stayed in frequently for many years and I have few complaints. It is overall a good hotel for Hong Kong at a reasonable price by Hong Kong standards. My only complaint, which has been an ongoing one for years is they charge for the internet, and on every device. These days many hotels include internet, or charge a minimal fee. The Novotel I believe tries to significantly boost their revenue by charging a super high price for the internet i.e. HKD $40 for 3 hours, HKD $140 per day and onwards. In addition they charge you for every device so if want your phone and computer to have wifi access you need to pay for both. This is a major scam with the hotel, that annoys me everytime I stay there.

PENG L.
Malaysia
November 23, 2013
luxury hotel
Clean, location, luxury
I arrived hotel quite late and lucky that staff upgrade me to deluxe room. Hotel itself is good but takes about 5-10 walk to MTR and not in good location for shopping, food. Bed condition is so nice. Unfortunately I didn't have time to use other hotel facilities.

Ronny L.
Indonesia
November 19, 2013
Great location. Expensive during Expo
near expo, near good restaurants, near mtr

Nathanael T.
Singapore
November 18, 2013
Typical business class standard hotel
International brand name, airport shuttle right at the door, relatively close walking distance to the MTR
No complains really. What you'll come to expect of a business class hotel. Unfortunately due to the Cosmoprof exhibition, my room rate had no breakfast and no wifi, considering i was staying for a full week. Definitely not value for money but guess during these exhibitions, hotels around the exhibition ground takes the opportunity to mark up.

Boon L.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Satisfying and comfortable
Hotel is easily accessible to public transport. Room is clean and comfortable.. Even though hotel is in the city but its sound proofing is superb, all could have a good night sleep after a long day.
Satisfying and will not hesitate to go back again when we visit Hong Kong again!

joeknox R.
United States
November 08, 2013
3 star tops. Small rooms and bath.
Nothing positive. Not a place I would stay again
I did not care for the stay here. Very cheap all around. Would not recomend or stay here again.

Rafael M.
United Arab Emirates
November 06, 2013
Wonderful experience
Great location, attentive staff, and very clean and spacious rooms.
Our stay at the Novotel Century Hotel in Hong Kong was very enjoyable. My wife and I arrived at the hotel mid morning and the staff made every effort to check us in early. The hotel is located within walking distance of several outstanding restaurants and the staff is very attentive.