arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 891 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 891 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Su Y.
Taiwan
March 21, 2013
crowded
nice position, good service, convenient

Calvin T.
Singapore
March 16, 2013
Comfortable, but staff could be more polite
good location, comfortable enough room & rather quick check in by the staff

Steven K.
Canada
February 27, 2013
basic
location
nice staff. ok breakfast. good location for bars. everything is there. but think about what you really want to have. the hotel really is basic. you can get other rooms at higher end places for a bit more. i upgraded to the lounge and that was good for free drinks, but nothing and i mean nothing else. i really liked the staff.

Eric C.
Hong Kong
February 27, 2013
Great hotel
Clean and big suite, good service and location
The rate for this hotel is really great and everything is just fine, will definitely try again

Julie B.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Enjoyable stay
Premium level benefits
Novotel Century is in Wanchai. It is around a 5-10 minute to the nearest MTR but the ding ding trams are just a couple of minutes away. We ended up using both a lot. The room itself was nice, if a bit small. Also, the lighting was quite poor. We booked a room on one of the Premium floors which included daily breakfast buffet, free wifi amongst other things. I'd highly recommend doing this. The breakfast every morning was great and allowed us to get stuck into shopping/sightseeing without having to worry about our first meal. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Sabine A.
France
February 25, 2013
Great location and good service
size of my room and the quality of the feautures, the lounge.
I had a very good stay at the hotel, the service and the quality of the features were in adequation with the price.

Quyen T.
Vietnam
February 18, 2013
Nice hotel but not very good service
Novotel standard
The hotel is of course up to standard with nice and clean room with very well trained staff. It has many good restaurent where imcould find comfortable space for quick business meeting as well as enjoying a nice drink and snack. However at first hotel staff could not find my booking and it took me more than 1.5 hours just to trace the booking. Beside that every other things were good.

Michael G.
United States
February 10, 2013
good location, nice rooms
comfortable beds
Very nice hotel, under renovations Feb 2013, Very good lcoation and proximity to HKCEC, good gym that I will have to try the next time I am there. I did not get a chance to use the restaurants.

Ryan S.
Canada
February 07, 2013
Great place to stay~!
Great buffet breakfast, awesome lounge on 23rd floor, helpful staff
Overall, our stay was very good. The hotel was clean and nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was very central to the sites that I suspect most visitors to HK want to check out.

Dian S.
Indonesia
January 28, 2013
great location in the heart of city
easy to access transportaion
Very nice place in Wan Chai. Near MTR station, and easy to access all transportaion mode. This hotel is near to Wan Chai star ferry harbour if you want to go to Tsim Sha Tsui or Kowloon. Many restourant around this hotel. I wish that I can stay again in this hotel someday when traveling to Hong Kong.