arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3471 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3471 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Supida W.
Thailand
December 14, 2015
Nice place to stay near by airport and MTR
Room size, services and location
Very nice stay

Po-Cheng K.
Taiwan
December 12, 2015
Was not bad
close to the airport
alright

Hong L.
Singapore
December 11, 2015
Good location
Room comfort, good location, good shopping area
Room comfort, good location, good shopping area

Robert L.
Canada
December 10, 2015
Good for airport layover
close to airport; connected to small shopping mall, regular shuttle service
I did not eat at the hotel but the Agoda website does not have a N/A for non-applicable so I rated food as 3 although it might be better. I found a special room rate otherwise the hotel is expensive. Agoda please add a non-applicable N/A rating column

HAFIDZAH A.
Singapore
December 10, 2015
An alternative hotel for those going Disneyland
Location, Room Layout and View, Cleanliness
I actually enjoyed staying here than HKG Disneyland Resort. Even though the room can be quite small, I love the room layout and it has double sink. The view is great. For those who wants to shop at Citygate Outlet or visit Disneyland, this hotel is worth your money. However, going to the city can take between 30 - 45 min. I would consider booking this hotel again if I visit HKG.

Shiau S.
Singapore
December 10, 2015
Bad experience at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel
Frequent traveller to HK, but never encounter such bad service attitude from hotel staff. Frontdesk and concierge staff attitude were really bad and rude. Insisted I made double bed booking instead of single bed until I whip out my booking form. No apology whatsoever, what made things worst was staff gave out a loud sigh at me as if I caused all the inconvenience. Toilet door handle was spoiled and dropped off the door. Lucky I was there for only 1 night, never going back!

jusuf S.
Indonesia
December 10, 2015
airport hotel
close to citygate outlet, disneyland

olevia S.
Indonesia
December 09, 2015
Nice
Nice room great location
Excelent

Kenny M.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
Airport hotel with Shopping
Location, free shuttle service to ariport, MTR nearby
This was a comfortable hotel in a very good location. It is attached to a shopping centre and there was an MTR subway station nearby as wll.

Amber L.
Canada
December 08, 2015
Overpriced services
Location, cleanliness, airport shuttle
Wow, everything here has a price tag. There is wifi in the lobby but if you would like it in your room you will have to pay 5 USD for every hour. There is no included breakfast and if you are price sensitive you don't even want to look at the room service menu. This is 2015, for more than 200 USD a night, I would like free internet in my room please!!