arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3434 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3434 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

2.3 Christina F.
United States
November 27, 2015
Nice hotel
location location location

8.3 Nini L.
Singapore
November 26, 2015
Great for short stay
Attached mall, proximity to airport, big rooms
Great service, except when they didn't open the connecting door as promised at check in, so we needed to call again when we returned to the room. Attached to Citygate mall that has a huge supermarket in the basement. Not crazy about the weird bathroom arrangement in the double room, but the twin room has a different (read: more normal) setting. Didn't try the F&B as Essence was fully booked, but there are plenty of other restaurants in the mall.

7.7 sun E.
Malaysia
November 25, 2015
Goos for shopping
Near airport,near shopping,near Disneyland
Overall very good,but no water tap in toilet,muslim and some asian who need water tap for cleaning is a problem.

6 MOHAMAD Y.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Details
Room size/ Big bed/ Beside a mall
Everything is fine accept not much choice of food for muslim traveller. No free wifi. Staff need more training in customer service. Overall my stay is ok.

6 LEE J.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Good if you are visiting disneyland and Ngong Ping
Convenience, free shuttle, cleanliness
Was on a 5 days tour to Hong Kong and we checked in to this hotel for the last 2 nights. It was located in a shopping mall so supermarket (at basement), MTR (right outside the hotel), cinema (inside shopping mall), food court (inside shopping mall) all readily available. There was no interconnecting rooms but was given 2 rooms nearby at a non-smoking floor. There was no porter in sight to help you with the luggages so you will have to do it yourself. Room has a seperate shower and wc area so abit troublesome. There was also not much hanging hooks in the shower area so was quite inconvenient. Other than that, room was clean and comes with a expresso machine and 3 capsules. Best thing is the hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport so checking out of the last day was a breeze. It's on a 15mins interval and the bus leaves quite punctually. Takes only 5 mins to the airport. Will stay here again if I do intend to visit Ngong Ping or Disneyland.

9 Karen Y.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Excellent hotel
Excellent location, service and room

8 Bryan P.
Singapore
November 22, 2015
Convenient for a day of shopping at Citygate
Comfort, location and shuttle service to Airport
Its location made my shopping experience at CityGate a relaxing one. Also, its free shuttle service made my one-day stay at the hotel a smooth transition before I moved to Tsim Sha Tsui the next day. Will definitely stay again.

8.3 Catherine A.
Philippines
November 22, 2015
Satisfied
Location, food, amenities such as complimentary airport transfer
Fantastic, though the staff (premium floor staff at 21st) can certainly improve their customer service to be more authentic than a routine to them

8 James Q.
Australia
November 21, 2015
Really good airport hotel
Location from the airport, connected to a shopping centre
It was a short yet comfortable stay. We're happy and definitely we'll book again if we're going to Hongkong.

8.3 LOY L.
Malaysia
November 17, 2015
Novotel Citygate, worth staying for everyones.
1) Location, 2) Hotel condition/Cleanliness, 3) Good food
Although I listed out the three best thing about Novotel Citygate HK, but there is one thing I am seriously commented to the hotel management MUST upgrade it - Yes, its the toilet, now most hotel's toilet are with the in-toilet washing pipe, but Novotel Citygate still do not have it, it's really a pity. Convenience for the guests is so important, I am sure female guests would agree this.