Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3501 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3501 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

HAFIDZAH A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
An alternative hotel for those going Disneyland
Location, Room Layout and View, Cleanliness
I actually enjoyed staying here than HKG Disneyland Resort. Even though the room can be quite small, I love the room layout and it has double sink. The view is great. For those who wants to shop at Citygate Outlet or visit Disneyland, this hotel is worth your money. However, going to the city can take between 30 - 45 min. I would consider booking this hotel again if I visit HKG.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Shiau S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Bad experience at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel
Frequent traveller to HK, but never encounter such bad service attitude from hotel staff. Frontdesk and concierge staff attitude were really bad and rude. Insisted I made double bed booking instead of single bed until I whip out my booking form. No apology whatsoever, what made things worst was staff gave out a loud sigh at me as if I caused all the inconvenience. Toilet door handle was spoiled and dropped off the door. Lucky I was there for only 1 night, never going back!
Reviewed December 10, 2015

jusuf S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
airport hotel
close to citygate outlet, disneyland
Reviewed December 10, 2015

olevia S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice
Nice room great location
Excelent
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Kenny M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Airport hotel with Shopping
Location, free shuttle service to ariport, MTR nearby
This was a comfortable hotel in a very good location. It is attached to a shopping centre and there was an MTR subway station nearby as wll.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Amber L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Overpriced services
Location, cleanliness, airport shuttle
Wow, everything here has a price tag. There is wifi in the lobby but if you would like it in your room you will have to pay 5 USD for every hour. There is no included breakfast and if you are price sensitive you don't even want to look at the room service menu. This is 2015, for more than 200 USD a night, I would like free internet in my room please!!
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Lyn T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Novetel Stay
Near to Outlet Mall/ Food/ Ferry and supermarket
I thought that the cost of the room was very high considering the size of the room. I also expected more from the service. The staff while cordial and professional were not very warm.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Narouchat P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
no
service
exellent
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Norman B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
best value for money
clean rooms, accommodating staff, well-maintained facilities
Very comfortable.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Irene T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good service and clean room
the hotel is located within 8 mins drive from airport. the free shuttle bus service that comes every 15mins was wonderful. the rooms are clean and comfortable. guest relations manager was helpful
We enjoyed the stay. The guest relations manager welcomed us at level21 premier lounge and even gave 2 little stuff toys to my 2 kids. The check in service was excellent and check out was fast. It was worth staying in the premier room. The free shuttle service makes it convenient to get to hotel from airport. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Toilet floor was a little stained but overall, the room was still cleaned and tidy every day.
Reviewed December 04, 2015