arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3476 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3476 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Alan C.
Malaysia
November 30, 2015
Perfect For A Day Of Shopping
Location, Comfort, Price
We had an excellent time at Citigate Factory Outlet stores because the hotel is connected to the mall. We didn't have to queue for tickets at the cable car to Big Buddha as we purchased our passes from the hotel concierge. This fantastic service saved us 1 hour. The hotel staff are friendly and very efficient too. It would be better if Wifi in the room is free.

Hai T.
Singapore
November 29, 2015
good location but food at restuarant can better
rooms are big
Great

Shu L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
Great stay at Novotel
Great location, free shuttle bus provided and clean room.
Great !

Christina F.
United States
November 27, 2015
Nice hotel
location location location

Nini L.
Singapore
November 26, 2015
Great for short stay
Attached mall, proximity to airport, big rooms
Great service, except when they didn't open the connecting door as promised at check in, so we needed to call again when we returned to the room. Attached to Citygate mall that has a huge supermarket in the basement. Not crazy about the weird bathroom arrangement in the double room, but the twin room has a different (read: more normal) setting. Didn't try the F&B as Essence was fully booked, but there are plenty of other restaurants in the mall.

sun E.
Malaysia
November 25, 2015
Goos for shopping
Near airport,near shopping,near Disneyland
Overall very good,but no water tap in toilet,muslim and some asian who need water tap for cleaning is a problem.

MOHAMAD Y.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Details
Room size/ Big bed/ Beside a mall
Everything is fine accept not much choice of food for muslim traveller. No free wifi. Staff need more training in customer service. Overall my stay is ok.

LEE J.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Good if you are visiting disneyland and Ngong Ping
Convenience, free shuttle, cleanliness
Was on a 5 days tour to Hong Kong and we checked in to this hotel for the last 2 nights. It was located in a shopping mall so supermarket (at basement), MTR (right outside the hotel), cinema (inside shopping mall), food court (inside shopping mall) all readily available. There was no interconnecting rooms but was given 2 rooms nearby at a non-smoking floor. There was no porter in sight to help you with the luggages so you will have to do it yourself. Room has a seperate shower and wc area so abit troublesome. There was also not much hanging hooks in the shower area so was quite inconvenient. Other than that, room was clean and comes with a expresso machine and 3 capsules. Best thing is the hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport so checking out of the last day was a breeze. It's on a 15mins interval and the bus leaves quite punctually. Takes only 5 mins to the airport. Will stay here again if I do intend to visit Ngong Ping or Disneyland.

Karen Y.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Excellent hotel
Excellent location, service and room

Bryan P.
Singapore
November 22, 2015
Convenient for a day of shopping at Citygate
Comfort, location and shuttle service to Airport
Its location made my shopping experience at CityGate a relaxing one. Also, its free shuttle service made my one-day stay at the hotel a smooth transition before I moved to Tsim Sha Tsui the next day. Will definitely stay again.