Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3503 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3503 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ma C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location luxurious hotel
The best 3 things about this hotel were: the great location close to the MTR, airport and outlet stores. It also was just a few stops away from Disneyland. We also liked its comfort and cleanliness
We really enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel because of the great location, exciting places to visit in the vicinity and its proximity to the outlet stores. We enjoyed our activities outside and looked forward to coming back to our comfortable hotel after a long day exploring.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Tuan A. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
The Hotel is great for shopping
Near Airport, Disneyland and Shooping
I feeling excited
Reviewed April 20, 2015

YIWEN F. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
great location
Premium loung offers great cocktail hour. Convenient location. Could improve breakfast offering
Great value
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Ricky S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Hotel and Mall
The Mall, Location,
We were staying for 1 nights, I was suprised that this 4 star hotel will not provide you with Free in Room Wifi for a standard room, Free in Room Wifi only available probably for "NOT the standard room" Free Wifi is also available on the lobby area. Location was very nice, its connected to City Gate Mall, its also near the Airport. The hotel provides FREE Shuttle Bus to the airport. For these Lantau area, so i would say its OK to stay here just because you do not need to spend more money on transportations. Ngong Ping Cable Car entrance is about 10 minute walk from the City Gate Mall.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Arthur M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good Experience
Great Location, Clean Room and Great Services
Hotel have nice location and very near Shopping center. Hotel staff was friendly, nice and very helpful with all our needs. Good services.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Michael R. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Fresh stay with superb staff !
Staff performance, room and location
Very nice stay, close to airport with complimentary shuttle service, adjacent to huge shopping mall with MTR access, in Central Hong Kong within 30 minutes. Very attentive staff, make you really feel special and taken care off. Will definitively be back !
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Philip S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Hotel with best shopping location
Location, Room Layout, Value for Money
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, because of the shopping experiences, however, so shame, that i've got a little serious bizzare incident in the room. I was cutted at my feet soles by a small piece of broken glass, on the blanket. I did complain to the hotel staff, no good response. Only the duty manager could faced me face to face with big hearted. But that's all, no other responsible action. So Shame.......
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Wei D. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Close to the airport
Close to the airport, clean, safe
Close to the airport, clean, safe. Good choice to stay at to catch an early morning flight
Reviewed April 17, 2015

LIM P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Free bus service from airport to hotel is a bonus
Room, Free airport bus serivce, Location
Our request for early check-in and having 2 connecting rooms were attended. We had a great stay at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Cindy K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
its convenient hotel,near airport ,and mall
very comfortable,near airport, mall,mtr station
Quite nice
Reviewed April 16, 2015