arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3434 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3434 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Murray B.
Australia
February 17, 2015
Perfectly Located Near Airport
Location, airport shuttle and proximity to 'higher end' factory outlet mall
Good but expensive on this mid February visit. (Room rates seem to vary considerably.)

7.7 Mary E.
Australia
February 16, 2015
Overnight at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel
Location close to HK International Airport, Shuttle bus service, proximity to Tung Chung MTR station
My stay at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong was mostly convenient, it enabled me to get to the airport quickly in the morning. Initially there was a problem with the electronic key and hence accessing my room but this was dealt with promptly and with understanding by the staff in charge. As I try to travel on a budget this hotel was quite expensive but I got a cheaper rate for a standard room via the internet. It came as a surprise when I found that there would be a charge for any WIFI use in the room and I used the Business centre instead. I did not try the catering as I assumed that too would cost more than I would want to pay so I have given a score of 3 for this service. Otherwise the hotel suited my purpose, perhaps I could gain a fuller impression if I stay there another time.

9.3 Richard Q.
United States
February 15, 2015
A great place to stay before or after a flight
Location, rooms, convenience
Novotel is a great place to stay, before or after a flight to or from Hong Kong. The rooms are very modern and nice. The Hotel is attached to Citygate outlets, which is a big mall. You can shop for anything and have a choice of restaurants. I ate in one of the restaurants at Novotel, and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. I usually, don't care for Hotel Restaurants.

6 Tsai Y.
Taiwan
February 14, 2015
Convenient
close to the airport and connect with the HK outlet. Good to spend some spare time for shopping before going onboard.

6.3 Ravindra P.
Australia
February 14, 2015
Convenient but not great service
Location, cleanliness, attentiveness by the manager
Room was good, but had some problems with the door, which was sorted out. The biggest issue was that the 6am shuttle filled up quickly, because it was small,. So if you need to get to the airport quickly you need to queue up early, as you will be late for your flight. It would have been good if this was communicated when I was checking out, which it wasn't.

8.7 Tahlia P.
Australia
February 13, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff
Convenient, restful, easy
I stayed at the Novotel for a night following a late flight in Hong Kong. It was so close to the airport and the shuttle bus was prompt and easy to find. The room was very clean and quiet and the check in was seamless. I didn't have to leave until the next afternoon, the hotel staff were very helpful looking after my bags and helping me find a car rental company. The gym is well appointed and clean and the hotel is well located inside the shopping mall. Although the lobby was quite busy on check out everything seemed well organised.

5 Chui S.
Malaysia
February 13, 2015
need more charging plug
Near Asia Expo, next to heartland where there is local flavor available, near MTR
Everything is within expectation, it will be nice if the room have more power plug since we have a lot of electronic hand held devices !

9 Gaylene L.
Canada
February 09, 2015
Overnight stay
The three best things about this hotel were: comfortable bed, cleanliness, and modern design
We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Novotel. The rooms are attractive and very comfortable. Breakfast was not included in our room price, but we did eat at the late breakfast offered at one of the hotel restaurants and it was delicious and filling (98 HK dollars). Although we enjoyed our stay, I found the price expensive at 283.00 US dollars and will shop around more if we need to stay in Hong Kong for more than one night. The access to the Metro and shopping is excellent. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and professional.

9.3 Maricris V.
Philippines
February 04, 2015
I always enjoyed my stay at Novotel!!
Close to malls and other sightseeing spots.
Excellent service always.

9 Benjamin N.
Singapore
February 03, 2015
Great hotel
Less crowded, proximity to airport and convenience, next to citygate mall
Great experience, we were able to utilize the meeting room in the lounge area for our meeting and being away from city means that theres no traffic jam.