arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3440 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Kam S.
Malaysia
November 22, 2014
Good aiport hotel
free shuttle, near outlet mall and near MTR station
Good and pleasant. Have been a repeat customer for years.

Helen P.
Australia
November 22, 2014
Staff were very friendly & helpful.
Clean, Friendly & Helful.
Only 1 night, very convenient to the airport, lovely room & friendly staff. With a late flight would have liked more room in the guest lounge to sit. For such a large establishment we had to sit in the bistro which meant we had to order something even though we did not need too.

Norman R.
Philippines
November 21, 2014
Best Place to stay
location, cleanliness, nice staff
Very comfortable stay

Serene S.
Singapore
November 21, 2014
Very good
clean, friendly staffs, cosy.

Charles T.
Singapore
November 20, 2014
Not a pleasant stay
Close proximity to transport and shopping and convenience of free shuttle to airport.
I have requested for a high floor but they allocated the lowest level at 6 to us instead. It was still comforting that our room faces the pool! They should pay attention to customer's request and provide solutions though... Room was tidy but apparently some tiny blood stains can be noted on the bed sheets...wondering if their service has deteriorated.. Overall, it is still value for money considering the proximity....

Hanif K.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2014
Clean
clean, efficient, convenient
good

Huey M.
Singapore
November 19, 2014
Easy access to airport and Disneyland
Comfy rooms, free shuttle to/from airport, easy access to Disneyland
Hopped the free shuttle bus to get to the hotel from the airport, which was very convenient. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and quite spacious. The hotel is right beside the Citygate outlets, and it's only one station away from Disneyland.

Tom L.
Indonesia
November 16, 2014
Nice
Location & Service
2nd time staying at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong. As usual, never disappoint me in terms of services and value for money. Location wise is everything you can ask for, attached to the mall outlet and train station. 5 minutes walk to the cable car station which take you to the Big Buddha.

LAI L.
Singapore
November 16, 2014
An ideal hotel for families and business traveller
free shutter to airport, good service and location close to sight seeing eg. Big Buddha and Disneyland
I had stayed at Novotel Citygate few times previously as business traveller. This time, had choosen it again for our family trip due to good services from this hotel. Room is clean and bright. With it's rate, it is spacious as compared to some in the city. Breakfast range is not fantastic but reasonable. Link to shopping mall with supermarket. Noticed there used to have someone coordinating local tour in the business center, but counter was emptied during my stay. Location wise is great if you intend to visit Big Buddha (Ngong Ping) as cable car station is beside the hotel..5-10mins walk over. And I was relieved that it was only one station to Sunny Bay (Disneyland), as the whole trip ended around 8-9pm which was tiring for my family. Definely come back to this hotel again!

Charlene K.
Australia
November 14, 2014
all good
location, cleanlinrss, staff
good