Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3490 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Patricia F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Let me tell you about Novotel :)
Very accommodating, Convenient, Hassle-free
Our stay at Novotel Citygate was quite a pleasant one. Our family of two adults and three children, ages 9, 5, and 3 months, went to HK specifically to visit Disneyland. The hotel was conveniently located very near the airport and Disneyland. One could take a taxi or experience riding the MTR, which was again walking distance from the hotel, in order to ride the Disney/Mickey Mouse train. There was also easy access to the Citygate Outlet mall which had money changer, a food court, and a supermarket, things our family needed. The hotel was also a stone's throw away from the NP360 cable car terminal; another plus for us. We booked a standard queen room but then I requested for two double beds instead, thinking the beds would be more spacious for us. I guess there was some sort of miscue because the two beds were actually single beds and not the double beds I had in mind. I informed the front desk and they were quick to remedy the situation and transferred us to two single beds put together. The initial booking of queen bed was not anymore available. The two single beds would have been alright but the bathroom didn't come with a tub, something I needed to bathe my baby. So I again requested for a room change. We were so pleased that they understood our predicament and had a room ready upon our return from Disneyland. The view of the bay, the mountains, the planes from the airport, and the cable cars, was a bonus sight to behold.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Franky L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
good place for food
good location, good transportation, clean
near to an outlet mall which also has a few restaurants and cafes; shuttle service between HKG and the hotel every 15 minutes in most hours of the day;
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Kok Q. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Location, Shopping, Food !
Location, Shopping Food.
Value for money. Convenient. lots of yummy foods.great shopping.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Tuan T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
closeby to airport
location, shopping, food
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Michael A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice Hotel, Good Location, Cool Staff
Room, Location, Mall
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 8 years. If you need to be near the airport or the Asia World Expo, it's location is very good. The hotel is also attached to a nice mall which has a Taste supermarket and lots of other shops and restaurants included. On this particular stay we didn't find the staff to be particularly warm and friendly. When we arrived by cab, there was no one at the front door to welcome us. The receptionists were not particularly warm, friendly and welcoming. We were charged $HDK120.00 per day for use of the Internet. I travel all over Asia for business and this is the first hotel I have stayed at in a long time that does not offer Internet use as part of the room package. According to the receptionist, this was because I booked the room through Agoda instead of directly through the hotel's website.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Mabel L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Convenience, Near to Airport, Outlet Shopping
Location, Ease of Access
The staff is friendly and checkin and out was efficiently done. The hotel is located at an outlet shopping mall and the MTR is accessible via the mall. It's located near to the airport and near the cable car station that leads to Lantau Island. Disneyland is also a few MTR stops away. A good hotel choice for travellers who need to visit Lantau Island, Disneyland before leaving Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

SHUANG M. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
very convenient
transportation, room condition,close to citygate
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wilson T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good hotel for travels nearby tourist spot
Near mrt
Near mrt. Near disneyland and ngong 360. Free airport trf. Wifi need to pay. Good hotel w citygate mall. However, if u travel to town, it is far.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Alan H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Connecting an early flight, good airport hotel.
Close to the airport, and to the outlet mall.
A quick overnight stay, didn't get to see much or use any of the amenity.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Ying D. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
feel happy stay there
food, staff, airport shuttle
Reviewed July 18, 2014