Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3497 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Yunlong H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice hotel but airport transfer became worse
Nice breakfast, clean room and good location
The only thing is not good, airport transfer service became worse, there is no special person to guide guests in the arrival hall, we have to look for the place ourselves, especially for the person who came to HKG first time, it's very difficult to find it. From the signboard, it's showing the shuttle bus will be there for everything 15 minutes, but actually I kept waiting for more than 30 minutes, the bus just reached there. I even called the hotel for it. I felt very bad of this, with this time, I can reach to down with a taxi, and pay less amount for other hotels, I spent more money, and I also spent more time for the shuttle bus. I don't think I will choose this hotel again in future.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

John H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Pleasant
Airport Shuttle, pool, happy hour
Our stay was unfortunately only for one day, so we didn't have time to check out all the facilities of the Hotel. We arrived and were greeted well and checked in. Our luggage was taken to the room albeit a little slow perhaps. The following morning we went down for a buffer breakfast, and admittedly we were at the later end of time, the breakfast was a little sad for the class of the hotel. We looked at the buffet lunch, but declined it after having the buffet breakfast and the fact it seemed to be local cuisine. We would definitely stay again, and possible longer to get the benefits of what is available, but i would probably look for a bit of a discount as to what we paid this time. It suited us, as it was close to the airport and we needed a break between flights.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

yanran X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
best overnight stay
location, convenience, shopping
compare to other airport hotels, this is the best. Huge outlet downstair perfect for overnight stay waiting transfer. It's a little pricey compare to others but it definitely worth.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Brian O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I loved the room.Nice pool. Shopping haven
1. Location,shopping 2. Location,near Disneyland 3. Nice room and pool.
Great, comfortable, and relaxing. Will definitely go back and recommend to friends. It was a nice thing that my daughter and I were given an early check in, nice staff and service.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Li L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Spacious and Comfortable
The bed, the space and view of the room.
Novotel was our last stop before flying out of Hong Kong. And it was such a treat after having stayed in a really small room in Causeway Bay. Actually, throughout our trip in HK, most places, even all our dining experience was cramped. My husband and I literally flopped our aching bodies on the bed and felt like heaven. I would definitely recommend this hotel and return if I even visit HK again.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
normal hotel
nothing
Reviewed May 29, 2014

John I. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable, quiet, convenient for airport
Position, quiet room, comfortable
Fine but 1. Very poor Chinese buffet. 2. No free wifi. The time is long past for all hotels to offer free wifi. It is very annoying for travellers these days to have to pay extortionate internet costs.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lam N. from Haiti
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Easy commute to Disneyland hk
Rooms are clean n neat, nice swimming pool, high shopping center downstairs and easy commute to Disneyland
Overall my families are happy with the hotel especially the pool
Reviewed May 26, 2014

YEE T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Close to airport and comfortable room
Close to airport, free shuttle to airport, comfortable room
The hotel is located above the citygate factory outlet shopping mall whereby you can shop for many different types of branded goods at discounted price and there is also a huge supermarket right the ground floor of the shopping mall. The hotel however is located far away or close to one hour by MTR away from the city but very close to the airport. The hotel provides free airport shuttle which starts at 6am at every 15minutes interval. Hence, if you have a morning fight to catch this is the hotel that you should stay. The room is small but it is clean and comfortable. However there is no wifi in the room unless you pay
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Yee S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was a great stay & nice hotel
Near MTR. The hotel just beside the outlets shop. Also near to cable car station to Lantau island. The room is clean. friendly staff. Got a free upgrade room to executive floor.
Great hotel with 5 star service. Value for money.
Reviewed May 25, 2014