arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3440 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Henry L.
Philippines
January 11, 2014
very relaxing and comfortable.
location,hotel inside shopping outlet(citygate),cozy ambience.
actually i have been staying here for quite sometime everytime i visited Hkg.

8.7 jocelyn T.
Philippines
January 11, 2014
comfortable clean and good front desk receptionist
clean, good staff and near hk disneyland and mall
i love my stay at Novotel Citygate because its a very comfortable hotel, convenient to restaurant,mall mtr, airport and disneyland. I love the mountain view because of the full glass window of the room. the very accommodating front desk receptionist Mr. Henry Ng. he provided my family a very cozy room and fast check in even though its the pick season. the friendly housekeeping who are very courteous and good service provider. the one thing i didnt like is the monotonous breakfast menu. at least they have a different noodles or salad or dimsun every morning. I have a concern that i would like to address it to Agoda, coz when i was checking in the hotel. the receptionist told me that i would only be provided with one breakfast per day per room. (I've stay in the hotel 3 days with 2 room per day). i presume when i book the hotel it was stated there "with Breakfast" and 2 person per room. i am confuse until now. But overall i will still reccommend this hotel and will surely comeback when I am in Hongkong.

8 gian P.
Indonesia
January 11, 2014
Expensive hotel but no wifi in the room
Staff quite nice, location is superb
We need to pay extra for wifi in the room . i dont like the bathroom. They separate between closet and shower. Location is amazing. Close to airport and mrt

7.3 Amy B.
Philippines
January 11, 2014
it was quick stay fr 2 nights, comfortable enough
clean, modern, close to shopping outlets
comfortable enough bu not for family with young children,

6.3 Jennifer E.
Singapore
January 10, 2014
Comfortable and quiet getaway
Proximity to airport and city gate outlet mall. Quiet environment
Good to get away from the bustling city crowd of Hong Kong. Good for a short stay to visit Lantau island and some retail therapy at outlet mall.

7.3 Mohamad H.
Indonesia
January 09, 2014
Nice
Good, Fun and Near to airport

6.3 Low L.
Singapore
January 09, 2014
Hotel room are general good
near shopping mall, near disneyland, near cable car
Hotel room are generally great. But if you are staying there for few days, exclude yourself from the breakfast packages. the breakfast are EXACTLY the same for the 4 days I stay there. Nothing change at all and taste are below average.

7 Che L.
Philippines
January 07, 2014
Nice room with a relaxing Mountain view
Free Airport Shuttle Bus, Nice room amenities, a few steps away to Citygate Outlets and MTR
Overall it was a short but very comfortable stay with a very quick access to Citygate Outlets and the MTR.

7.3 Ariel A.
Fiji
January 07, 2014
Good Stay
Location, Public Transport, Clean
Good overall - recommended hotel to stay in. Lots to do with things close by.

7.3 Lynn G.
Philippines
January 06, 2014
It was qiuite impressive but the beds were small.
Outlet shopping, MTR station, airport shuttle
It was our first time to stay at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel. Overall, we found it good for last minute shopping, the beds, however, were too small, considering that this was a family hotel.