Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3497 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3497 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

HONG K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great Location for Shopping
Close proximity to the train station. Exactly at the mall with allot of branded outlets. Rooms are clean and comfortable
I was there with my family. We stayed in this hotel because of it's close proximity to the train station, Disneyland and also shopping outlets. The rooms are clean but abit pricy.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Elvin C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Clean, comfortable and attentative staff
Clean, comfortable and attentative staff
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Elvin C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Wonderful and fun
comfortable, convenient & polite staff
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Peter T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
comfortable, clean, efficient
location, shopping, clean
Very good for passengers in transit who want to spend a night in HK before catching next flight
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Tsz W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very bad
Nothing
Staff are not friendly. The bed had bedbugs, I need to pay doctor consultation fee by myself. Location is very good, near Hong Kong Disneyland. Strongly recommend do not stay in Novotel Citygate.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

luxi W. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Fantastic traveling!!!
Airport shuttle, Great breakfast, close to shopping areas
Great experience! Really comfortable and relaxed! The 2nd time choosing here!
Reviewed February 20, 2014

LIU C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
2nd time to stay at this hotel. Convenient.
Convenient, clean, near shopping area
It's the 2nd time my family stay at the hotel. It's really convenient while we took flight back to HK. Shuttle service from airport to hotel, is appreciated. But the rate is a bit higher than last time we stayed.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

LAI W. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Lantau is pretty,Tai O is a lovely fishing village
Closed to MTR station, no free WIFI, so sad!!!
It's a good place to stay for visiting Lantau, lots of attraction around, amusement park, Country Park, Po Lin Temple and etc. Toilet and shower room are very small, no free wife, sad, it's a bit pricy.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Elaine C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice location
location, shuttle service,
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Astria L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
One of the best!
Location, Cleanliness & Service
I booked 2 rooms (1 for my parents and 1 for my husband and 2 year old child). Both rooms were splendid. What impressed me most after a horrible check in at another hotel at Mongkok was the excellent service from the front desk. Check-in was fast and efficient, guy was friendly and smiling. It just felt good to be welcomed and the rooms though slightly dated, were very well maintained and clean. Our room was facing the Tung Chung cable car, but too bad the cable car was down for maintenance throughout the 3 days we were there. There was also a nice small garden with playground for those who need a little exercise. Shopping at Citygate was not too good though, as prices in Singapore are definitely cheaper even at the outlet stores. For food, cross a connecting bridge to another mall from Citygate for more choices and better food. It was an excellent stay and I would stay there again. Oh, one thing. No free Wi-Fi in the room except in the lobby. We paid for wifi in the room in the end, and it was rather costly.
Reviewed February 12, 2014