arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3434 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3434 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.3 Cheng T.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
airport hotel with good shopping area !
transit hotel with last minute shopping !
Our stay was very pleasant ! as usual i will use this hotel as my transit point when ever i fly !as the hotel provide convenience for us to shop (locate inside city gate Mall ) which all premium outlet be there! particularly my wife love to stay there ! and i can relax at the pool! spacial room and have a good local restaurant as well !

8 octorina S.
Indonesia
January 03, 2014
i love shopping
shooping, great dim sum, easy access to airport
i love it very much, because it is just a step walk to tung cung factory outlet, love it very muchhhhh....., one more thing i love about this hotel, it has shuttle bus from/to airpot.

8.7 Lee N.
Singapore
January 03, 2014
Very convenient to Disney Land
Modern design, shopping & local restaurant below hotel & near to MTR stations
Love the modern fir out in this hotel and proximity to Disney Land. Easy access to MTR station. Good alternative if you do not wish to stay in Disney Land. Free airport transfer, journey is about 10 to 15 minutes.

8.7 Robert C.
United States
December 30, 2013
Expensive HOTEL.
Cleanliness, Near the Airport, Airport Shuttle
Plenty of discounted quality stores next to the HOTEL.

7.3 Mark R.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
A decent stay
Location to citygate mall and disneyland
We stayed here mainly for its close proximity to Disneyland and Citygate mall, for this it served its purpose well. Service of the front desk staff could be better though..

6.7 Hoh Y.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
Average
Location, location, location
Stay for 2 days at the Novotel Citygate as we'd planned to visit the Big Buddha and Disneyland. The hotel location was perfect. All things else were just average. Staff at check-in wasn't friendly or helpful. Wifi in room wasn't free and the shower was separated from the toilet. After showering in the small cubicle you would have to step out and into the toilet to dress. It's really inconvenient.

9.7 Dmitry M.
Russia
December 28, 2013
convenient location * great price * friendly staff
convenient location * Great Price * friendly staff
Looking for a hotel near the airport, excellent approached by price and location, great restaurant, rooms are clean and great room service, took the shuttle into town - inexpensive and high quality. * Convenient location * Great Price * friendly staff Искали отель недалеко от аэропорта , отлично подошел по цене и расположению , отличный ресторан , комнаты чистые и отличный румсервис , брали трансфер в город - недорого и качественно.

8 ALLAN H.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
Large spacious room with good view
Food, shopping and close to major attractions
This is the 2nd time we stayed here and will come back here again in the near future

8 Chatkawin L.
Thailand
December 25, 2013
Nice Room, Close to shopping complex and MTR
Room, Location, Staff Service
The hotel is close to the airport and is convenient for us as we are on transit. Its close to the Citygate outlet and MTR station, the only down point is the hotel is quite far from the city area, even by MTR will takes about 20-30 mins.....

8.3 Chin P.
Singapore
December 24, 2013
Convenient and wonderful!
Near to MTR, airport, food court, supermarket and shopping facilities.
We enjoyed our stay at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel.We choose to stay at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel as it is near to Hong Kong Disneyland. We like Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel as it is near to foodcourt, supermarket, MTR and shopping facilities. Moreover, the hotel provides free shuttle bus to airport. I had misplaced my personal clothings in the hotel room and the hotel staff could locate it for me and send it to me by post. However, I have to pay for the postage fee.