Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3494 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Melissa F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Amazing, comfy and convenient
Strategically located, friendly and attentive staff, attractions are nearby
It is really convenient staying there, Novotel is linked to the Citygate Outlet Mall, the MTR station and public bus station. Must place visits such as Disneyland (at Sunny Bay via MTR), Ngong Ping Cable Car 360 and etc is just nearby.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

YI G. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Stayed for going to Disney
Close to Disney and shopping mall
We stayed there for two nights, one day for going to Disney and one for shopping, could not have enough time, will go back again for sure.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Hansmann S. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice hotel, close to the airport
Modern room, close to the airport
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ofir Y. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great hotel
Luxurious, comfortable and clean rooms
We were only one night and it was excellent !!! Luxurious, comfortable close to airport and to shopping center.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hubert R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Perfect!
Friendly Staff, Accessible Location, and Great Rooms
Our overall experience with Novotel Citygate is just perfect. Upon arrival, we were greeted by their Front Desk Associate who processed our check in promptly. I requested for a connecting room with another room just adjacent and everything was arranged nicely! :) Since we are there for Disneyland, the location is very accessible and travel was really fast. Rooms were modern with really cool and large bathroom. Keep up the great job!
Reviewed January 22, 2014

sarah A. from Kuwait
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good close to airport
Location clean frinedly staff
Great hotel subway access Outlet Greaaaaaaat Close to airport
Reviewed January 19, 2014

felicity S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
overnight stopover
clean, quit room, gerat restaurant
We had difficulty finding the free shuttle to the hotel from the airport and then when we decided to take a cab we had a wait a long time for a cab as the rank we were directed to seemed to not have many cabs available to go to the hotel. The room was great. Clean and plenty of room. We had dinner in the restaurant, not the buffet and it was really good. We caught the first shuttle out at 6am. Be sure to go down early as when we arrived at 5.45 there was already a queue to get on the bus and some people had to wait for the next shuttle. They run every fifteen minutes. There are always one or two cabs which one can use if you need to get to the airport in a hurry.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Mark F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location
Location, close to airport,shops
Great location it's connected to the citygate shopping center where all the shops are factory outlets. Ie: Ralph Lauren, crocs,nike,Adidas shop till you drop Great choice for breakfast, great view from room we could see the cable car and planes taking off from airport but couldn't hear them it's that close and the airline crews stay here for the convenience. They even have your flight details up on a tv screen direct from the airport very handy. And I loved the welcome I got on our tv from hotel manager when I turned it on never seen that before could even check my account anytime.its 1 train stop for Disneyland the train station is connected to citygate also. Easy to get around suggest you buy a octopus card load it and you can go on most transport in Hong Kong and even some shops take it to pay with 7 eleven does. Great hotel would stay here again highly recommend it.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

clive T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Front desk are unhelpful and off hand food tastes
leaving
It was summed up when I checked out. The guy said "You are free to go" I felt like I'd been released from prison.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Carman N. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Very good stay
Close to airport, quiet, close to venue
Reviewed January 14, 2014