Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3501 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3501 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Lau K. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
The hotel is clean, few staffs are impolite
Cleaniness, location is good for outlet
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hui T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Super close to airport and Disneyland
Close location to airport and disneyland, free airport shuttle, comfortable room
We opted to stay at Novotel citygate as it was a cheaper alternative than staying in one of the Disneyland hotels and also we had an early flight to catch the next day and they provided free shuttle and was super close to the airport. Room was large for Hong Kong standards and had a view of the cable cars and a glimpse of the ocean. However, check in staff were less than warm, not sure if it was because we looked young (early twenties), and we did noticed a slight difference in the treatment they gave to older, more well-dressed customers. However they were efficient so it was alright. Design of the bathroom was weird, it is an open concept and has two separate cubicles (one shower cubicle and one toliet cubicle) and you have to dress/undress in the actual room inside, so this might be an issue for friends who are sharing the room. Hotel was connected to the citigate outlets and eating out was no issue.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Gak L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great stay and easy access to airport
Near airport, nice room and good shopping around hotel
Very good hotel for a night rest before goinf airport the next day. They even provide free transport to the airport. Friendly staffs and good shopping center next to hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Tsang H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Valuable and suitable for family trip
Confortable, worth and clean
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Daniel K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
superb room and location
very comfortable and clean room, well designed interior, awesome front line staffs.
very good room and very clean also close to ahoping center that call citygate outlet. A very strategic hotel which is near to Hong Kong Disneyland and Ngong Ping 360. we love to visit more if we are back to hongkong again.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Li T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Wonderful stay in a room with good view
Free airport shuttle, direct access to factory outlet shopping centre and comfortable room
I had a wonderful stay. The room is big and has a good view. It is very convenient as the hotel has direct access to Citygate Shopping Centre.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

WARARAT W. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
good room good clean and nice service
staff and big room and good location
good room and very clean also close to ahopping that call citygate outlet also we love eat tim sum that stay close to shopping we love to visit more if we are back to hongkong again
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Josephine C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
our stay was comfortable
free shuttle to airport, located in the shopping area and mtr, close to disneyland
surprisingly, with the relatively cheap price, this hotel provides slippers, face towels, toothbrush and iron.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Mak W. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Fantastic stay for 2 nights
Lovely mountain view, close to airport, outlet shopping mall located downstairs
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Mak W. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very enjoyable stay
Close to shopping mall, clean and large room, free water
Reviewed August 22, 2013