arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3476 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3476 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

lee C.
Singapore
July 29, 2013
very comfortable, pleased stay
big room, comfortable bed, good view
Very happy with the customer service, love their bed

ChuanTin C.
Singapore
July 29, 2013
confortable, clean, friendly, easy to take MTR
clean, close to shopping, close to MTR, free airport shuttle
Great, fast check-in and check out, nice ocean view, quite stay, very big bathroom, easy to take MTR to Disneyland, or other areas of HongKong.

suwikhun W.
Thailand
July 29, 2013
nice
nice,easy access to the airport and clean
I booked hotel for my business associate, but Novotel staff said on the check in night that the booking was cancelled , and she needed to pay a walk in rate which was double. I then contacted the hotel a day later, spent over an hour explaining to the staff and also called agoda. Eventually, the hotel returned the full amount to my associate, but she was not impressive.

rosslyn T.
Philippines
July 27, 2013
Blissful haven for shopping fanatics and foodies!
Beside outlet mall, close to ngong ping station, free shuttle to and from the airport.
The best hotel in hongkong for me because of its proximity to the outlet mall and free airport shuttle. Get the premier room because it offers a lot more for the added price. Staying in the premier floor offers fast check-in and late check-out (subject to availabilty), free breakfast buffet, afternoon tea and cocktails. Its so comfortable shopping then having a late afternoon tea or relaxing at your room than going back again to shopping spree. The gym and pool is very inviting with its complete amenities but the outlet mall wins over.

Ki L.
Hong Kong
July 24, 2013
staffs are not friendly
close to airport, relatively clean, big glasses
the stay in novotel is generally fine except for the concierge staff. He is totally unfriendly and unhelpful

Artur D.
United States
July 20, 2013
pleasant stay
nice mountain view and sunset, friendly staff, close to cable car
I enjoyed staying at Citygate as the view is nice , quiet and staff are very friendly. Breakfast buffet is so-so.

Dewi T.
Indonesia
July 18, 2013
Nearby disneyland also airport shuttle avail
Location, outlet and nearby disneyland
I have not much complain except the line for checking out and checking in is on the same line hence coincidentally I was queuing behind a small group check in. Therefore its taken me quite a long wait for a quick check out.

lai C.
Singapore
July 18, 2013
Convenient and good price
Convenient to expo, good price, shopping
Enjoyable. Convenient for expo conference with airport shuttle, easy access to shopping and mtr. Would be better if there is free WiFi in the room.

lai C.
Singapore
July 18, 2013
Convenient for conference at expo
Clean and stylish hotel, airport shuttle, shopping
Very good. Frequent shuttle to and from airport and from airport terminal can walk to expo. Hotel is near to big shopping complex and mtr.

Rudi W.
Indonesia
July 15, 2013
Nice hotel for catch early morning flight
Next to citygate outlet, a few minute from airport n one station to Disneyland
I have a nice experience stayed there. Nice ambience and nice greeting from hotel staff.