arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3439 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Yuki Y.
Japan
June 16, 2013
comfortable room,
great access to the city, shopping area close to the hotel, close to the airport
I was upgraded and really appreciate that. I had a great relaxed time there. I will be back soon. thank you.

Andus L.
Singapore
June 14, 2013
Business hotel near airport
The only airport hotel in Hong Kong with city convenience, Novotel Citygate is 5 min from Hong Kong International Airport and AsiaWorld-Expo.

Andus L.
Singapore
June 14, 2013
Nice business hotel
Near airport. Close to shopping outlets. Clean rooms

Marites B.
Philippines
June 14, 2013
Accessible and comfort
Near the airport and accesible to all kind of tranportation

Friska T.
Indonesia
June 13, 2013
It was a satisfactory 3 nights stay!
Strategic Location, Friendly Staffs, Comfortable Beds
I am in love with this hotel! Absolutely will stay here again next time I visit hong kong. I was travelling with my 5 years daughter, our purpose was going to disneyland and shopping. This hotel provided an easy access from airport with free shuttle bus every 15 minutes, it is located in Lantau Island and connected with Citygate Outlets, which is very convenient because the shopping mall itself have almost everything, haha.. close to the MTR station that can take us everywhere around HK is a big PLUS, 2 stops only to Disneyland. Last day we went to Big Budha with Cable Car, and because we stayed in this hotel, we can buy cable car tickets from the hotel reception (saving the time really!). We booked Superior Queen, the bed is quite large and very comfy, the bathroom is awesome because i can watch over my daughter thru the glass wall, while showering! Dont worry it has sliding door to cover the glass wall incase you need privacy. Overall, it was a very SATISFACTORY 3 nights stay. Thank you Novotel CItygate! and Additional Thank You to Teresa, the housekeeping staff, she did an awesome job in cleaning our room each day! ^_^

Bruce T.
New Zealand
June 13, 2013
convenient location
it is a hotel that is close to the airport and has free shuttle

angee L.
Taiwan
June 13, 2013
good location for international traveler
nice location, free shuttle, near to airport
no free internet supplied

Cho T.
China
June 12, 2013
The view is good
the view is good, the room is clean and convenient. The food in the restaurant is good
The view is good, the room is clean and convenient. There are big shopping malls near the hotel. We can find lots of restaurants near the hotel and the traffic is also very convenient. The service ofnthenhotelmis also good.

Yuliya L.
Kazakhstan
June 11, 2013
Nice hotel with proximity to HK airport
clean rooms, outlet, free shuttle bus to the airport
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Unexpectedly we received a free upgrade to executive (check-in guy told us). Do not what is the difference. The main pluses of the hotel are proximity to the Citygate outlet and free shuttle bus to the airport. Hotel personnel is rather attentive. Recommend for those who need to have 1-night sleep before departure.

Agung T.
Indonesia
June 11, 2013
Very nice and comfortable
Good location and great people for the staffs
It was very nice and very comfortable with easy access