arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3434 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3434 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Toby S.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2013
Pleasant Hotel
Location, Breakfast, Shopping
Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip, very easy access to the airport. This is a nice modern hotel with good breakfast and dinner buffet. If you have a spare few hours it's worth heading up to the big Buddha on the cable cars.

6.7 LAI W.
Hong Kong
June 08, 2013
very closed to the airport, very convenient
good with free shuttle to the airport, but no ffree wifi in the room!

9.7 Chiu Y.
Singapore
June 08, 2013
The Room was better then expected
Near to the airport, Major Attractions, Value for money
The stay was pleasant and in fact, Is very cosy and nice compare to the other hotels in Hong Kong. As space is limited in Hong Kong, I will rate this room as very spacious compare to the hotels at TST or Causeway Bay. I like the fact that everything is accessible at that area and the staff are accomodating to the every needs you have with the stay there.

8 Josephine I.
Philippines
June 06, 2013
great access to shopping
easy access to transportation, shopping and near airport with free shuttle
It was great! we will definitely come back to Novotel. It has easy access to everything we need. Thank you very much for making our stay memorable

9.3 Annie B.
Malaysia
June 05, 2013
great airport hotel
location - close to airport and outlet shopping area, staff are very friendly, room design is nice and clean
This is a very nice airport hotel. They provide free airport transfer every 15 mins which was very convenient. They are flexible and allowed an extension of 1 hour for checkout time since my flight is in the afternoon. The hotel is connected to the Citygate outlet shopping mall which is great for shopping and food. The hotel design is nice, room is spacious and come with nice mountain, pool and sea view. The room is clean and comfortable. our room does not come with breakfast but we could see that they have quite a wide spread of selection. overall i am very satisfied with this hotel and will recommend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel that is close to airport, transportation and shopping.

8.3 Deasy M.
Indonesia
June 04, 2013
comfort, great location
great location, great staff and easily access to restaurant

9.3 HONG L.
China
June 04, 2013
Nice Stay
Clean room, convenient location and beautiful view
Pretty good! It's our second time to stay at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel. Again pretty good stay!Clean room, convenient location and beautiful view. Close to Citygate shopping center.

8 HUAXIN Z.
Canada
June 04, 2013
Smart choice
Shuttle bus to airport; Outlet mall in the same building; Many restaurants close by
Overall excellent. Shuttle bus goes to airport every 15 minutes; Outlet stores inside the same hotel building which is very convenient for shoppers; It's very quiet. Hope the hotel will have free wifi in the room that will definitely give more convenience and add value to the hotel.

8 Antonio C.
Philippines
June 03, 2013
It was a reasonably price hotel near Disneyland
Near shopping, Disneyland and airport

8.7 CHIN L.
Malaysia
June 03, 2013
GREAT!
EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR SHOPPERS & TRANSIT PASSANGER
Attached with CtiyGate Shopping Mall and few steps to Cable Car station to Big Buddha. Room was very clean and service was good. Free shuttle bus provided to airport. Its a very convenient. Will stay again for sure.