Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3494 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ng Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Location
When the nearby mall is closed, it's quite difficult to get to the entrance. Didn't know the hotel room doesn't have any shampoo/shower gel until checkin.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Alan M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great price and size for HK
Booked the hotel room for my mom when she came over to HK to visit. The room was not ready a 2pm check in so they upgraded my mom. Can't complain to that. The room had a beautiful view of the airport and mountains. Only bad thing was wifi costed money (rare in HK) but it is something we Americans have become quite accustomed to.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

wisnu W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good Place to Stay
Very close to Ngong Ping 360, but no free wifi and movies channel
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Kok C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Average
Near to airport with free shuttle transport. Cleanliness average and toilet bowl was chocked.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Kelly M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Dirty and Disappointing
Checked in on a HKG overnight layover and thought Novotel was a safe bet. To my surprise the room was very dirty. My covers had a big blood stain which I'm not sure how they missed it. That's just disgusting and very unsanitary. The toiletries were placed in a white plastic dispenser that was covered in dust and the dispenser alone looked as if it was never cleaned since grand opening. I have long hair but I found short hair in the tub and bathroom upon my arrival. This place is in a good location with the outlets but other than that, check in and check out staff were not friendly and had a short attitude when I called to complain. Just not a well kept property, esp if you're looking for something clean. I could have easily gone to Marriott HKG for the same room rate. They pale in comparison to the Marriott staff at HKG and property cleanliness. I don't plan on returning to Novotel city gate again.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Arnan B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Disappointed
We stayed in this hotel several years ago with very pleasure. But this time was disappointed. The room is old not well maintain, air-con is noisy during the night, staff is below standard.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Christopher M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great if you need to stay near the airport
The room was very nice and modern, quite OK space for HK, and had a nice view. The location is close to the airport with a free shuttle, and it's walking distance to the Ngong Ping cable car station. It was perfect for my one day layover.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

SUEN C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
nice
very convenience
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Roselyn D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
excellent service
accommodating staff clean room nice view free shuttle from airport
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Elvira A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent weekend
My husband and I were on a shopping trip, and we didn't have to go anywhere else except at Citygate outlets. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Novotel where the accommodations were excellent and the food was great. We stay at the same hotel every time we're in HKG and we've never been disappointed.
Reviewed July 12, 2016