Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2972 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Wolfgang W. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Tiny rooms, but overall much better than expected
clean, friendly efficient staff, inexpensive
Reading the previous reviews, and considering the low rate of around three fifty net (low season week), I did not expect much, but it was much better than expected. Regular rooms are indeed tiny, but I was lucky as I was assigned a triple room which was actually a tiny 2-bedroom unit. Room was clean and had everything you would need: Fridge, TV, Hairdryer, kettle with coffee/tea provided, free LAN-internet (WiFi only in the Lobby), and even a safe, hidden below the working desk. Drinking water in the fridge not free, but almost at 7-eleven prices, just four HKD per bottle. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. There is some street-noise from the road, so try to get a room on a higher floor. My King-size bed was actually two twins put together, but those were minor disturbances. Considering the fact that those nasty guesthouses in the ramshackle Mirador and Chungking Mansions usually charge even more than the Oriental Lander, I would go back there in a heartbeat when I am on a budget. Because this is actually a real hotel with corresponding facilities.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Wong Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great for budget travellers!
Close vicinity to public transport & restaurants!
The hotel is in close vicinity to provision shops, restaurants and public transport so it's a great budget hotel for explorers and shoppers!
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Wong C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Mix of place
Reasonable price, clean and quiet surrounding
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Bolor T. from Mongolia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
room is small like train cabin
nothing best about it just better than guest house
Not comfortable, but kind of cheap in Hongkong. Room was 10 sq meter which is smaller than my bathroom of my home
Reviewed April 03, 2013

SHU G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Clean, comfortable, decent
Clean, comfortable, decent
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Chee K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Only good thing about this hotel is the location
location, location and location
the only good thing about the hotel is the location. internet was close to unusable and the rooms are really small.
Reviewed April 01, 2013

jongkoog H. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
The room space small limitation to over around
Very very small rooms, no dining facility which was comitted, house keeping facility poor, u ask for a tea bag you will get only one after half an hour
“ The room were good and clean, more than we expected. The Owners were also good people . They were very polite. And with all the amenities in it, I would recommend to stay at Asia Travel House and I would definitely stay there if I visit hongkong again ”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Lucy L. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Tiny triple room
Less than 10 mins walk to MTR/ Prince Edwards C2 underground
* Triple room for 3 x adults is v. small * Requested to change rooms as no space to even open cases (try to get one where 1 bed is 'separated')into a different area * Double rooms are small as well (try to get one ending in X11 (with couch) * Wi-fi in lobby keeps disconnecting and limited seating/ charge points
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Alvina M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
terrible hotel!
nothing at all.
Very terrible, very not well inform staff. Really poor service and location very far from mall and shopping area.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Fabian B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
A cramped hotel room .
It's location suited us. Walking distance to the MTR & it was clean.
Reviewed March 25, 2013