Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2970 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Pat S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel but very small room
close to MTR station
hotel is just a few minute walk from prince edward station. there are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby the hotel. the bedroom and toilet are very small not so comfortable. it's not that worth the price i am paying. reception is ok but they asked for deposit which was not said in agoda web.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Denise S. from Brazil
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Not good hotel
good localization but bad service
The hotel is in a good location for those who doesn't want too much noise at night. In the hotel website said it had internet in the room but not for my unhappiness it worked. When I averiguer the girl at the lobby ,she said that the internet had problems and that if I wished she could ender a plan for me daily for $ 15. The people working at the hotel are serious too, seems to be afraid to smile, and you meet very badly. In the morning the hotel corridors were full of linen to be sent to laundry, looked like a hospice. Not recommend the hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Cher L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Poor lobby service
none
I ordered an taxi from the lobby. After waited for 15 minutes, taxi left but i was not informed anything. I told the receptionist and he asked me to walk to the main road to get a taxi by myself. Everything is nice in Hong Kong except the service of this hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wayne H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Perfect for just a room for the night
Clean, good value
The Oriental Lander is perfect if all you need is a room for the night - the rooms are small, but clean, and the service is friendly and competent. Well worth the price if you are looking for something above a hostel, but don't need a full hotel experience.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Looi L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Value for money hotel
New hotel with clean rooms
located near to Price Edwards MTR, the location is OK but still have to walk 5 mins. Rooms are very small so for 2 person, it can be quite a squeeze. the upside is that the hotel is relatively new and rooms and clean and nice with no smell
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Patrick L. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Small rooms, but very clean. Area is a bit sketchy
Very clean rooms and convenient location
The rooms are tiny, but this is Hong Kong. You won't find anything much bigger without shelling more money. This is a good economy hotel. The area can be a little shady since there are lots of scrap metal shops. However, Hong Kong is quite safe.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Aaron L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Hotel was decent, but 10 minutes from MTR
Hotel was clean, of decent size but located far away.
Hotel was decent, but 10 minutes from MTR, i stayed here for 4 nights and it was decently priced as well.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Jani H. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice location, small rooms
Clean and quiet
Was spending 2 nights on this hotel on last trip to Hong Kong. It's about 4 minute walk from closest MRT station Prince Edwards. Hotel is nice and clean but rooms are really small. Then again how big room you need to have if you just sleep. For value the money I paid.. I would say price is a bit high but acceptable
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
A nice hotel out of my expectation
decoration of the rooms quite nice
This is the first time to book the Oriental Lander Hotel, the service and environment are quite nice.The service of the staff is acceptable and willing to answer the concern of the customer. But the corridor of the hotel are bit narrow is hard to find the room.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fritz C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location! Bang for your Buck!
Clean rooms, nice balcony
The hotel room is nice and cozy for three people. Too bad though that they don't have wifi in the rooms. Other than that, the hotel is just right.
Reviewed October 24, 2012