Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 662 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Wing C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Free happy hour
Great to have free flow of drinks during happy hour
Reviewed May 08, 2016

kevin M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Disppointing
Nothing good about this hotel
Reviewed May 05, 2016

kevin M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Disappointing
This hotel does not live up to the advertised hype. We were kept waiting 3/4 hour in reception for our rooms, not good after 6 hour flight. Rooms were very small and run down, hotel is in an area of Aberdeen that is very dirty and is a long way from all attractions of Hong Kong. On the positive side breakfast was free, but limited of choice, mini bar was free and each night for two hours free finger food an drinks. All the above positives would not get me to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

HO C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Facility getting old
Not as good as before. Facility getting worn out, though still acceptable.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

CHEUK L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice
Nice room
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Alphonsus C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Decent hotel in the outskirts
Stayed there for a few nights. Loved the staff's helpfulness and the freebies in the hotel. They provide you with free drinks from 6-8pm too! Other than that, rooms are pretty normal and really small. For that location, you'll have some problems if you rely a lot of public transport to commute.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

mark L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
hotel ovolo ,,,
this hotel looks rough from the outside. but once inside its furnished nice I must say the room I had is the smallest room I have ever stayed in ,, but it had all you need ,, staff where very good and helpful ,,great view of the bay,, and close to ocean park 3 pounds in a taxi,, free coffee and snacks,,wi fi good,, warning there are 2 hotels close by with the same name make sure yo say Aberdeen ovolo,,
Reviewed April 19, 2016

darence P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
free mini bar, clean, friendly staff
need a bigger room if you are going with young children , I feel the standard room is too small, feel like I'm in Tokyo .
Reviewed April 19, 2016

IGNATIUS N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
ovolo aberdeen 14 to 17 april 2016
warmest regards to charm, ali and all friends in the management of ovolo aberdeen you've been great and very helpful since checked in up to checked out. So cheer up and thank you.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

CHING L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
free mini bar
My room face to cemetery, really too bad
Reviewed April 18, 2016