arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 659 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Yen W.
Mexico
March 06, 2016
Staff friendliness , great concept !
All day free coffee & tea , happy hour where we get to meet other travelers with free refreshment and complimentary room mini bar
Room was very clean and comfortable ..would highly recommend others to stay at Ovolo

Charles V.
United States
February 29, 2016
Nice and Easy
Easy access, self-serve happy hour wine and a super comfy bed
Loved the evening complementary reception happy hour with a nice selection of wine and basic snacks. The staff were friendly and made check in and out stress-free. The bed was comfortable and the room was well-equipped with Apple TV. There is direct access to buses to take you anywhere easily and the hotel's transit guide (available by the lobby desk) made this simple to plan my routes to and from Central and other parts of HK island. If you prefer to be off the beaten path and away from the hustle and bustle this a great place to stay!

Charles V.
United States
February 29, 2016
Nice and Easy
Easy access, self-serve happy hour wine and a super comfy bed
Loved the evening complementary reception happy hour with a nice selection of wine and basic snacks. The staff were friendly and made check in and out stress-free. The bed was comfortable and the room was well-equipped with Apple TV. There is direct access to buses to take you anywhere easily and the hotel's transit guide (available by the lobby desk) made this simple to plan my routes to and from Central and other parts of HK island. If you prefer to be off the beaten path and away from the hustle and bustle this a great place to stay!

CAROLINE Y.
Singapore
February 23, 2016
Good location, cool vibe
Friendly staff. Very small room (sea view). We stayed 8 days and got bored with the breakfast after 3 days. Same snacks for happy hour. We don't drink so did not appreciate the drinks. Cool design, very different from the heartland feel in the surrounding area. Good location.

Carol D.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2016
No place like home
I loved the design of the hotel, the extra features such as happy hour and access to a gym
This is a really cool hotel to stay in. The breakfast was great. The extra features 3D tv free mini bar and snacks. Made it a great place. I loved the quality of bed and bedding. My only quibble would be the noise from the traffic. The room was not that well insulated against noise. I slept well but some may find it difficult to get off to sleep.

James N.
United States
February 16, 2016
A Wonderful Treasure Discoverd in Aberdeen Harbour
The staff, the new friends one meets, and the rooms.
I have stayed at Ovolo on five vacations. I shall stay there as often as I am healthy enough to travel.

NG K.
Hong Kong
February 16, 2016
Getting worse
happy hour, free mini bar, free breakfast
This was my 10th time coming to this hotel. The hotel quality is getting worse, first of all, they gave us the cementary view without asking if we wanted that. Second of all, apple tv was out of order, called the reception and the maintenance said it was broken down and promised to call back but no call never received. The tv reception was bad, not too many tv channels for selection. Third, the breakfast didn't have any eggs and fruit where it used to have.Also, no more 3D glasses available for the tv. Lastly, I left my usb at the hotel, called them and they said they would call back again, didn't call again. When I called back, they asked me for the same info over and over again. The overall quality is dropping, won't come back again.

joyce G.
Philippines
February 15, 2016
Very clean and nice hotel! Staff were helpful
Unlimited minibar, happy hour/ snacks available, the room is modern, very clean & comfortable.
We had a pleasant stay and very accommodating staff. The room is very clean, good value for money and we have enjoyed our stay here

Ronil M.
Philippines
February 13, 2016
nice hotel and staff
value for money...

toshie Y.
Japan
February 11, 2016
Comfortable reasonable unbelievable
Free minibar, free tote bag, free snacks, free use the machine washing cloths(inc.soap)
And Kind staff, sure we stay in this hotel next time. This area is not so convenient going to the city but the cost performance is more than that.