Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1322 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1322 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Chee C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Ovolo West Kowloon
local market, location not bad, nice clean hotel
Reviewed February 14, 2015

CHNG S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent Hotel Stay
Good Location, Comfy Room
Booked the family suite for my family of 5 in this hotel.A nice and modern hotel located in west kowloon,it's near two MTR station (Nam Cheong and Sham Shui Po). The family suite come with 3 bedrooms ( for 5 pax) and a living room with pantry. The mini bar are filled with a variety of drinks( Bottled water, juices, cokes, beers) which are free of charge and they will replenish during room cleaning. This is unbelievable considered most hotels charge for the the drinks inside the mini bar.The hotel is surrounded by nice local foods stall,bakery and mini marts.Overall,it's a fantastic value for money hotel with polite and helpful staffs, will definitely recommend it to anyone who come to hong kong for vacation.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

thanadet C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good hotel Good service Good location
Fast service, good location, nice room decoration
The room is really well decorated and the breakfast is good enough. The total cost is value for money. I will be going to this hotel again because of the location of the hotel is between 2 main lines of subway so this hotel is very convenient for me
Reviewed January 23, 2015

LEE C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Suitable for group or family stay
Comfort, clean but have to walk a bit far to MRT station
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Chon-Hung L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Short and pleasant stay
Lots of inclusive, friendly and helpfull staff
Our stay at the Ovolo was good. Location is good once you know the area. Can be a bit tuck away at first. Food choice is great once you walk across the subway line to the other side. Free drink, free wifi etc. are great. The downside is all the rooms are a bit small. Overall good value for money.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

YU-JIE W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
eerterert
etwtwrtw
tertetwtwertwe
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Robert M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Friendly staff and clean rooms
The staff were very helpful and approachable. They gave good information about the general area and popular tourist, shopping and eating spots.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Pit L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Awesome
Comfortable, spacious and clean
Reviewed January 07, 2015

SUNGEUN K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Oops. I forgot to leave some comments with great s
Clean,Convenient ,reasonable price
It was my business trip in 2013 . I'd got its information by AGODA's promotion . I thanked a lot about staying in this hotel to AGODA cuz it was a wonderful venue for me. The location was not the perfect for first visitors in HK, but it was fine. I could take taxi to everywhere I wanted. Now,I'm trying to book this hotel again. I know it already takes 2yrs,but I want take one more time in this hotel. Staying in Ovolo West Kowloon gave me good memory. Seeya!!!:)
Reviewed January 07, 2015

SO Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
big room compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. go
big room. good location. nice staff
Reviewed January 06, 2015