arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7 HUI H.
Malaysia
November 16, 2014
Service Apartment for family
Good environment, breakfast & evening cocktail serve,
Prefer to have more choice of beer & snack for evening cocktail.

8.7 James M.
United States
November 16, 2014
Location and amenities
The location near 2 MTR stations was a bonus. Free wifi, breakfast, and minibar were a nice added benefit, and friendly staff.
Traveling over the border to HK for a 2 night stay and 1 full day at Disney, we debated between staying at a Disney property or somewhere nearby and I'm glad I found the Ovolo West Kowloon. It is within 10 mins walk of 2 metro stations, 1 convenient to getting to/from Hung Hom Station, and the other convenient for getting to/from Disney (about 30-40 mins of walking/metro time to each). We saved money by choosing Ovolo rather than Disney, and we were not at the hotel enough to justify getting the Disney hotel experience at the higher price. The location is in an older part of Kowloon with lots of street markets....not the cleanest and trendiest area, but living in China it wasn't out of the ordinary for us. There were no concerns with safety for our family, and we walked to/from the metro at night. The staff is very friendly, checkin was quick and easy, and the room was spacious for our family with 3 kids (14, 11, and 3). We were pleased with the fact there was free breakfast (although nothing special), free wifi, free minibar, free "loot bag," and free snacks and drinks in the lobby in the evenings. There is also a decent looking fitness center - I just didn't have time to try it out. We would happily choose to stay at Ovolo West Kowloon on a future trip.

9.3 Elaine C.
Singapore
November 12, 2014
Fabulous
Freebies, location, staff
Loved the location right in Sham Shui Po since I wanted to see the real HK, how the average Hong Konger lived, worked and ate. So close to town with 2 MTR stations just a 15 min stroll away. Between the hotel and the MTR station, there were many streets with street hawkers, small local eateries, neighborhood malls, supermarkets, local markets...just endless. And in the hotel, we were pampered daily with various drinks (and beer if that's your thing), breakfast (very basic but good enough to pad the stomach a little), best free bedroom slippers I ever had, all for free. The staff were very friendly and obliging as well. They were able to help me with free WIFI access at selected locations all over HK (Y5) so that was really helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

8.3 Dujruthai I.
Thailand
November 11, 2014
Good Hotel& Nice staffs
Cleanliness room, good staff , nice party in happy hours
Everything is good except location. Surrounding is quite bad because of crowed and quite a bit loudly.

7.7 Wan O.
Singapore
November 11, 2014
Value for money
Spacious, friendly and cheap
The family suite is really spacious. friendly staff. even though the location isn't in the popular districts like mongkok, causeway bay. it is located near to the mtr.

9 KALPESH B.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2014
Great Hotel, the staff made the stay even better.
Great room on 23rd, clean, airy, comfortable
Really great place to stay, room was amazing and the staff were excellent. The only setback was the facilities need improving, out of 6 self washing Machines only 2 were operating & being used, waited for 1 hr. Ended up having to wash cloths @ 02:00am in the early morning to get my washing done !!!

8 ip H.
Hong Kong
November 06, 2014
good
good

6.3 Chee L.
Singapore
November 06, 2014
Hotel Stay
Sadly No! My first room night stay was a better experience.
Not very pleasant due to :- 1. Had booked 2 nights but different booking but during check in the staff informed us that we have to move rooms on the next day due to the different booking even though it is the same type of room booked. Finally after some discussion they decided that we do not need to move to another room the next day. 2. The Wi-Fi hotspots (Y5) username and id is not valid and therefore unable to login. 3. The house slippers including the pair that I have brought along was cleared away during room cleaning but the slippers were not replaced. 4. The snacks in the room were not replenished the next day.

8.7 Chee L.
Singapore
November 01, 2014
Value of Money
1. Staff Helpfulness 2. Decent Room size 3. Drinks & Tidbits
Had an enjoyable short stay. Room size is decent but the bathing and toilet area size is a bit small. The living room area can be smaller to allow for a bigger bathroom and toilet.

7.3 Hendra T.
Indonesia
November 01, 2014
good hotel with strategic location
good ideas, innovative, smart
a good stay overall, the staff very good, but the hotel itself is not up to 4 star,some of the properties is out of shape,the location is somewhat questionable, to the south is a junkyard so for almost i dont think the first thing people want to seeswhen they get out of the hotel is a junkyard. The hotel location is strategic between 2 MTR station, so easy to travel.Please be creative about the breakfast, I stayed for 5 days and everyday get the same breakfast menu,so boring.