Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1322 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1322 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Phil M. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Exceeded expectations!
Space for the whole family. good
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Thanaphatra V. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Big Room & more facilities
Big Room, more facilities, staff sincere
There are many facilities to support.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Raica F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
good value for money
free cocktails, intimate space, fun freebies inside the room
We arrived late in the afternoon just in time for the free cocktails. The choices were limited but we were satisfied after. The staff were efficient though not as friendly. We stayed in one of the bigger rooms and it was clean and spacious and had everything you need. There was a tiny bathroom with complimentary very good smelling toiletries inside. The room looked like a small apartment space with coffee making facilities and a microwave. The mini bar was free too. The only downside is the hotel's location because it is located in a part of the city which feels dark and unsafe. Although this is so, we did not have any difficulty finding the hotel even if we questioned the location at first. The price we paid was reasonable even if we just stayed overnight and left early in the morning for our flight back home.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Angela L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Top choice
Clean, family room, laundry room
Great Stay
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Angela L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fav stay
Clean, family room, Happy hour
Splendid
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Siew L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great location and comfortable stay
Good location between sham shui po and nam cheong MTR stations, free minibar and happy hour.
Enjoyed my stay in the deluxe studio room. Laundry service was very popular and had to wait to use the 3 washers/dryers available. Breakfast was boring as the same food was served everyday, will be better there was more variety. Many eating places within walking distance and dragon centre about 5 minutes walk away is good for food and shopping. Bathroom is very cramped but functional.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

SYLVIA Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Worth Every Cent
Well layout rooms, Cleanliness, Free drinks and snacks
8 of us booked 4 rooms for 4 nights. Everyone was a happy lark and vowed to return. Love the evening Happy Hour which offered free snacks and drinks including Tsingdao beer, wine, fruit juices & soft drinks. The dinning area was lovely, modern and comfortable. Love the little backpack souvenir in every room, the free mini bar that comes with free drinks such as mineral water, fruit juices, beer,coke, beverages got replenished every day , the loot bag that contained tidbits, the very functional apartment layout that gave everyone a little privacy during bedtime, a safe deposit box in each bedroom, a kitchenette that had the toaster and microwave and water boiler, free WIFI, roomy shower with toiletries including toothbrush and toothpaste, separate toilet area, hair dryer, ironing board, and best of all free use of washer and dryer that came with free detergent and softeners. Gosh! It's like having our own place away from home! We cannot ask for more except probably hoping for some smiling faces from the front desk reception :))) We need more hotels or service apartments like Ovolo. Location wise, pretty convenient, in between two MTR lines, Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong Stations, both about 7~10 mins walk. The only issue was, very hard to get cabs here. Especially on Friday late afternoon onwards, calling a cab 2 hours in advance was fruitless for us. Must book cabs at least 1 day ahead. If the cab driver was clueless about Tung Chau Street, tell them it's near Kwee Lin Street in Sham Shui Po area and they would know the direction to head to.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Dylan T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Would consider other hotels in the future
Room with a view and family friendly layout
Location is in Sham Tsui Po which can be a little run down.Location of hotel requires a good amount of walking to and from train stations. Toilet had smell when first checked-in and the breakfast spread was rather limited.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Dylan T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel
Room Layout
It was decent for a family as it had 3 separate rooms for the family suite. However the location at Tung Chau Street is quite a distance from train stations and cabs could be challenging to get at peak hours. TV channels selection are good though many channels aren't clear and the first tv set was faulty. Breakfast selection was bearable but not much selection which is encouraging so that we can go out and get the famous HK breakfast. :) Laundry services were constrained to 2 washer and 2 dryers hence had to wait most of the time. Would be good if they increase the amount available.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

HUI H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Service Apartment for family
Good environment, breakfast & evening cocktail serve,
Prefer to have more choice of beer & snack for evening cocktail.
Reviewed November 16, 2014