arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1309 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1309 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Siew L.
Singapore
November 23, 2014
Great location and comfortable stay
Good location between sham shui po and nam cheong MTR stations, free minibar and happy hour.
Enjoyed my stay in the deluxe studio room. Laundry service was very popular and had to wait to use the 3 washers/dryers available. Breakfast was boring as the same food was served everyday, will be better there was more variety. Many eating places within walking distance and dragon centre about 5 minutes walk away is good for food and shopping. Bathroom is very cramped but functional.

SYLVIA Y.
Singapore
November 19, 2014
Worth Every Cent
Well layout rooms, Cleanliness, Free drinks and snacks
8 of us booked 4 rooms for 4 nights. Everyone was a happy lark and vowed to return. Love the evening Happy Hour which offered free snacks and drinks including Tsingdao beer, wine, fruit juices & soft drinks. The dinning area was lovely, modern and comfortable. Love the little backpack souvenir in every room, the free mini bar that comes with free drinks such as mineral water, fruit juices, beer,coke, beverages got replenished every day , the loot bag that contained tidbits, the very functional apartment layout that gave everyone a little privacy during bedtime, a safe deposit box in each bedroom, a kitchenette that had the toaster and microwave and water boiler, free WIFI, roomy shower with toiletries including toothbrush and toothpaste, separate toilet area, hair dryer, ironing board, and best of all free use of washer and dryer that came with free detergent and softeners. Gosh! It's like having our own place away from home! We cannot ask for more except probably hoping for some smiling faces from the front desk reception :))) We need more hotels or service apartments like Ovolo. Location wise, pretty convenient, in between two MTR lines, Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong Stations, both about 7~10 mins walk. The only issue was, very hard to get cabs here. Especially on Friday late afternoon onwards, calling a cab 2 hours in advance was fruitless for us. Must book cabs at least 1 day ahead. If the cab driver was clueless about Tung Chau Street, tell them it's near Kwee Lin Street in Sham Shui Po area and they would know the direction to head to.

Dylan T.
Singapore
November 18, 2014
Would consider other hotels in the future
Room with a view and family friendly layout
Location is in Sham Tsui Po which can be a little run down.Location of hotel requires a good amount of walking to and from train stations. Toilet had smell when first checked-in and the breakfast spread was rather limited.

Dylan T.
Singapore
November 18, 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel
Room Layout
It was decent for a family as it had 3 separate rooms for the family suite. However the location at Tung Chau Street is quite a distance from train stations and cabs could be challenging to get at peak hours. TV channels selection are good though many channels aren't clear and the first tv set was faulty. Breakfast selection was bearable but not much selection which is encouraging so that we can go out and get the famous HK breakfast. :) Laundry services were constrained to 2 washer and 2 dryers hence had to wait most of the time. Would be good if they increase the amount available.

HUI H.
Malaysia
November 16, 2014
Service Apartment for family
Good environment, breakfast & evening cocktail serve,
Prefer to have more choice of beer & snack for evening cocktail.

James M.
United States
November 16, 2014
Location and amenities
The location near 2 MTR stations was a bonus. Free wifi, breakfast, and minibar were a nice added benefit, and friendly staff.
Traveling over the border to HK for a 2 night stay and 1 full day at Disney, we debated between staying at a Disney property or somewhere nearby and I'm glad I found the Ovolo West Kowloon. It is within 10 mins walk of 2 metro stations, 1 convenient to getting to/from Hung Hom Station, and the other convenient for getting to/from Disney (about 30-40 mins of walking/metro time to each). We saved money by choosing Ovolo rather than Disney, and we were not at the hotel enough to justify getting the Disney hotel experience at the higher price. The location is in an older part of Kowloon with lots of street markets....not the cleanest and trendiest area, but living in China it wasn't out of the ordinary for us. There were no concerns with safety for our family, and we walked to/from the metro at night. The staff is very friendly, checkin was quick and easy, and the room was spacious for our family with 3 kids (14, 11, and 3). We were pleased with the fact there was free breakfast (although nothing special), free wifi, free minibar, free "loot bag," and free snacks and drinks in the lobby in the evenings. There is also a decent looking fitness center - I just didn't have time to try it out. We would happily choose to stay at Ovolo West Kowloon on a future trip.

Elaine C.
Singapore
November 12, 2014
Fabulous
Freebies, location, staff
Loved the location right in Sham Shui Po since I wanted to see the real HK, how the average Hong Konger lived, worked and ate. So close to town with 2 MTR stations just a 15 min stroll away. Between the hotel and the MTR station, there were many streets with street hawkers, small local eateries, neighborhood malls, supermarkets, local markets...just endless. And in the hotel, we were pampered daily with various drinks (and beer if that's your thing), breakfast (very basic but good enough to pad the stomach a little), best free bedroom slippers I ever had, all for free. The staff were very friendly and obliging as well. They were able to help me with free WIFI access at selected locations all over HK (Y5) so that was really helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Dujruthai I.
Thailand
November 11, 2014
Good Hotel& Nice staffs
Cleanliness room, good staff , nice party in happy hours
Everything is good except location. Surrounding is quite bad because of crowed and quite a bit loudly.

Wan O.
Singapore
November 11, 2014
Value for money
Spacious, friendly and cheap
The family suite is really spacious. friendly staff. even though the location isn't in the popular districts like mongkok, causeway bay. it is located near to the mtr.

KALPESH B.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2014
Great Hotel, the staff made the stay even better.
Great room on 23rd, clean, airy, comfortable
Really great place to stay, room was amazing and the staff were excellent. The only setback was the facilities need improving, out of 6 self washing Machines only 2 were operating & being used, waited for 1 hr. Ended up having to wash cloths @ 02:00am in the early morning to get my washing done !!!