Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1323 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Sheikh Z. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Excellent Hotel for an amazing price.
Room Size, Cleanliness, Staff Friendliness.
Amazig stay! Nothing to complain about, housekeeping was 1st class an all th staff were extremely friendly as well as helpful. Thank You Ovolo!
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Meiyan L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
4 days 3 nights stay
free mini bar, free breakfast, free 24hrs gym
My stay here was normal however, there were a few encounters that turned me off. Firstly, the towels were not clean. We found strand of hairs on one of the towel and a small black patch at the other. Because of this, we went out to purchase our own towels as we do not wish to use the hotel ones. Secondly, we were shocked to see paints peeling off from ceiling. Thirdly, when i was bathing, there was a lizard in the bathroom. I have no idea how the lizard actually came in. And this really freak me out. Other than these, the rest are pretty alright.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Reena S. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
A lil treasure in Kowloon
the room, the happy hour, the staff
It was simply amazing. The size of the room is not normal.. It was huge - There was a nice wardrobe, the kitchen area was beautiful and well thought off. The tv and the couch were place well.. The happy hour was amazing!! The only flip side was the breakfast - I know that hotels in HK usually dont provide free breakfast, so cant really complain. But like the refillings took along time and sometimes things wouldnt be refilled; and we would have to wait for a long time. I understand the reason that took soo long - there was actually only 1 person taking care of breakfast.. the quality of their food was always very good.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Brad H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Passing though
The happy hour was a amazing and very nice hotel
Great and enjoyable.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

John G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
The hotel room with a fabulous view
The happy hour; the free breakfast; the closeness of the shopping area and transport
We loved the upgraded room . Thanks for arranging to have the beautiful bouquet of flowers delivered to our room, from my husband, for my birthday.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Fabien D. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Very nice place and clean
Location, clean, easy to find
I spent a good time there. It is a very goo hotel that I recommend.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Peter Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
what a great place to stay
Clean, large space, free food
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Cyrick H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Clean hotel, friendly staff, but location only ok
Read title
Read title
Reviewed August 27, 2014

kong Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
good
Drink
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Joanne L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Everything is free!!! Soooo great!!
Comfy beds, everything is free in the room (minibar, drinks in fridge, welcome pack, sandals, back pack), free breakfast, light food and drinks all day, free flow of alcoholic drinks and tapas 6-8pm!
The best hotel I ever stayed!! Comfy beds, everything is free in the room (minibar, drinks in fridge, welcome pack, sandals, back pack), free breakfast, light food and drinks all day, free flow of alcoholic drinks and tapas 6-8pm! Really a wow for us!! There is one night that we need to be our for dinner at 630pm, so the staff just let us grabbed 4 beers to keep in our room so that we can have it after dinner (which also after the happy hour time)! Really appreciate it! Breakfast not many choices but enough as a simple breakfast- they even provide container and bags for you to grab away the breakfast!! Fast check in and check out. Staffs all friendly and helpful. They even have a hair straightener beside the hair dryer! Really impressed me! Highly recommended will definately stay here again whenever we go to Hong Kong!!
Reviewed August 23, 2014