arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7 Julius J.
Indonesia
July 25, 2014
Nice Stay
Free Minibar, Apartment look alike, Good Location
Nice Hotel for backpackers, they have a free snack time around 6 to 8 pm. 8 minutes walk to nearest MTR station. Need more variation for breakfast i think.. Overall, its good one to stay ^^

8.7 HO W.
Hong Kong
July 23, 2014
NA
staffs were friendly and helpful, rooms were tidy and neat, free drinks in room were nice

8.7 Lim S.
Singapore
July 23, 2014
Nice hotel !
Near to MTR, friendly staffs, very clean and comfy room
Very nice hotel, we enjoy our stay very much. Will surely recommend to our friends! :)

7.3 Isabel L.
Singapore
July 22, 2014
Awesome stay but bad location
Comfortable bedroom, quick wifi and spacious room
We first found out this hotel through the Agoda and we were excited to stay in Ovolo for our trip to Hongkong. We were amazed by the location and the environment around Ovolo. The place was not convenient and not close to any MTR. Therefore, throughout the stay here in Ovolo, we took cab around in Hongkong. However, the room was awesome. It was comfortable with big LCD TV and also a small kitchen (without the stove). The white bedsheet bed was comfortable that it causes us to not wake up for breakfast for that two days there. The hotel room gave us the impression of an studio apartment home. We love it! Everything inside the room was free too, inclusive of the snacks, drinks in the refrigerator (yes it not a mini fridge, but a refrigerator). In summary, we enjoyed ourselves here in Ovolo of the hotel facilities and room comfort standard. Nothing major disappointing happen. It was a waste because of its location. Thank you :)

9 Kathleen F.
Australia
July 19, 2014
Great place to stay - highly recommended
Comfort hospitality room standard
Across my holiday in Hong Kong and Japan this was certainly my standout place of accommodation. I would certainly recommend it and will be looking for other ovolo hotels for future holidays. The service model was casual friendly and informal. The continental style breakfast in the morning was good and I loved the relaxed 'happy hour' in the afternoon and the tea and beautiful biscuits. The room quality was excellent.

8 SOU H.
Macau
July 18, 2014
good condition hotel
good harbour view , comfort hotel
convenient location

6.3 Berty G.
Indonesia
July 18, 2014
Enjoyable stay especially for my family with kids
Friendly staff, free minibar and happy hours, self service laundry very good for family with teenage kids
Such an enjoyable stay with kind and attentive hotel staff

7 Wei A.
Singapore
July 16, 2014
Free flow mini bar
Clean, Mini bar, Wifi
Clean hotel and free wifi and free limited minibar. One of the staff was quite rude

7.7 Paul C.
New Zealand
July 16, 2014
ideal for our family of five
close to public transport, happy hour, comfortable room
For us a family of 5 the room layout and location was ideal, close to a choice of 2 MTR stations, great bargains in Sham Sui Po and places to eat for the adventurous - it's still the old Hong Kong that has disappeared elsewhere since our last trip. Happy hour is a great time to catch up with the other guests. The room could have been cleaner (mould and stains on bathroom walls and floor, kitchen drapes) internet speed was OK, TV reception was lousy and limited channels available. The laundry gear needs repairs.

8 leow T.
Malaysia
July 15, 2014
very very nice hotel ..very good night view
design clean
superb like sure will return for next stay .