Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1324 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Nicholas Z. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Value for Money Family Hotel with young children
free coke, friendly staffs, 3 bedrooms in one unit
Stayed for 7 nights. Value for money as i paid almost half of original price due to early internet booking offer. Children loves hotel as everyone staying together in one unit. I stayed on 16th floor thus quiet. Most feedback and comments are similar to those on the net. Had a few hiccups tho. Main door on 16B doesn't closed automatically, had to give an extra push. Phone can only receive call but can't call out, thus having difficulty contacting recept. Room was not makeup during last night, came back hotel late without new towel and drinks. thus children ended up waiting for towel to shower and water for preparing powder milk. But still value for $.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Stan T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Quiet trendy apartment
The location is excellent in West Kowloon, the studio apartment perfect, and the in room wifi perfect
Only stayed one night, in transit to China. The location near Shan Shui Po MTR station is really good. The area is older, but very quiet at night. There are lots of restaurants nearby, and some very good shopping too. The hotel staff were fantastic , welcoming and helpful with all queries and requests. Checkout was quick. The studio is quite unique, with large windows on 3 sides, so the view at night is quite spectacular. And the windows are openable, so when I was there the cool night air was just lovely. No need for aircon. The bathroom is compact, the amenities top class, and the non slip floor is excellent design.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Teh S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
very nice hotel with free soft drink
good bar, nice staff and big room
excellent!! besides this word i can't find any word to replace it.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

adam M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great hotel, wonderful happy hour
happy hour, location, staff
Great staff and location close to local food. Also very great happy hour.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Mei L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Clean room, friendly staff
Walk around 5 minutes to Nam Cheong station, very good housekeeper, provide breakfast and drinks in the room everyday
Me and my friends feel very comfortable when stay in here, quiet places for take good rest when we walk a whole day at outside
Reviewed March 29, 2014

wing K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
clean n comfy. but no nice lounge.
clean , tidy, free minibar
Clean and tidy. The staffs are nice. However, no restaurant in the hotel n no proper lounge area.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Richard G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
We loved this little hotel
Cozy room, great happy hour, well-equipped 24-hour gym
The Ovolo Tung Chau Hotel is located in a rather weird spot, and that may turn some people off. It's near a city highway and not on a major street of any kind, and it's not the easiest place to catch a taxi from. Aside from that, however, this hotel has lots of virtues. The rooms are clean and modern, with full amenities: a big LED TV with plenty of selection and an Apple TV option, a free mini-bar, completely separate rooms for two people, and so on. We enjoyed the happy hour and went there almost daily, and the breakfast--while lacking a bit in variety--was tasty and sufficient. Plus, the staff were super kind and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and will definitely consider it again the next time we are in Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Alasdair S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Inexpensive Excellence
Large suites. Great staff. Excellent extras.
One of the best places I've stayed in Hong Kong. Excellent value for money with breakfast, minibar (including a couple of beers, sodas, juices and mineral waters replenished daily), and evening snacks, wines & drinks included in the price of your room. There's so much attention to detail at this place, you'll love what you discover. Go for a studio with a view if it's available. The suites are more suited to groups/families. So what's the catch? The location isn't the best but if you're on the Kowloon side, and the taxi driver and find it, this is a great place to stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Ngai B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
clean n good location
location, clean, good service
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Kevin C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in December 2013
Fun and exciting
Family rooms are good for families with small children
We loved it. Stay there for 2 weeks during the Christmas holiday. Free drinks everyday is a bonus.
Reviewed February 21, 2014