Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Lee J. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Cheap, Clean and spacious
Cheap, Clean and spacious
It was a pleasant stay at Ovolo, the pricing for the Hotel are cheap as compare to others, we stayed in a apartment style room for the whole family of 5. Consider quite spacious and the Rooms are clean and was housekeep everyday.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Chian N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Friendly staff & fairly location
friendly staff, free mini bar, and free high speed internet
Overall setified, very friendly staff, free mini bar and top up daily. fairly breakfast and location. highly recommend to whose with family and kids.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Willy P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Love this hotel. Easy access to MTR
Clean and easy access to MTR
The hotel is located near two MTR station. The room's very clean.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Daisy K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
amazing hotel
free wifi, minibar and great design
Loved the location of the hotel, smack in a local neighbourhood. The little surprises in the room were wonderful and drew laughs from all in the family. The staff were helpful when we were trying to get dining ideas and there's really nothing to fault about their service attitude. Would be great though if they eventually start a shuttle service to the airport. Or from the nam cheong or tsing yi station.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Liaw M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Nice Comfortable and friendly staff
Quiet, Clean and comfortable beds.
Overall the stay was great except a small incident, the personnel who attended to us was friendly with great patience. The hotel was well maintained, clean, comfortable beds, facilities was great, with free flow of the mini bar in the room but also in their little but well equipped pantry, they also offered free laundry service, that the guest can wash and dry their clothes.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Zonglin C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice, comfortable rooms
family hotel, clean and comfortable
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Francis W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Nice comfortable room.
Comfortable and clean rooms, accessible, great service.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Belynda D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Great hotel but too far from the main busy areas
Good concept, value for money, great staff
We found the hotel very nice, however the location was quite different from what we expected it to be. It's very close to the airport and two stations which is great for families with older kids but there isn't much around at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My boyfriend had his mobile phone delivered to the hotel from China (because he had lost it and our driver was kind to send it back) and the staff kept us in the loop everyday.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Oliver C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Simply A+
Location, happy hour, Large rooms
I can't fault either the hotel or the team at ovolo 256. Excellent service and great rooms. The breakfast although limited was great to start the day and the free happy hour a great way to chill out after a big day out in Hong Kong. The staff were very helpful, especially recommending local eateries. Take my advice and don't waste your time on temple street or the ladies market. The Sham Shui Po markets are only a 5 minute walk away and are cheaper with friendlier people. The Dragon Centre is also very close and has great food options. If I had to make any complaints it would be that housekeeping came a little to early for our liking and the lifts are slow but these really are non issues. This has to be one of the most underrated hotels in Hong Kong and I have recommended it to all my friends and will be back in April! Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Wei C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Trendy hotel in an interesting part of town
1. Location
Reviewed December 06, 2013