arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9.7 Sharon P.
Singapore
November 22, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff
Happy hour, free wifi and 24hrs gym.
We stayed in family suite (3 bedrooms) for 4 nights. My children loved the hotel very much, they get to sleep in their own room. Hotel surrounded with old buildings, kind of quiet when we come back after 9pm. Suite very clean and housekeeping is done everyday. Happy hour every night and a 24hrs gym. Friendly recepionist during check-in and out. 10 mins walk from MTR. Free wifi. Will come back again.

7 Rebecca A.
New Zealand
November 16, 2012
Great, easy hotel.
Nice, Modern and tidy.
Great little 2 bed apt. Typical Hong Kong small size but enough for my friend and I have to have s small space to ourselves in our 2 bed apt. Hotel called taxis for us which was great, plus we could get them on the street easy enough. The metro is about a 5-10 min walk. Breakfast was simple but nice to have something! Apartments are nice and modern, quite lovely to see all the lights in the city!

6.7 TOH L.
Singapore
November 16, 2012
Great Location and Value for money
Clean, Great Location, minutes away from MTR,
Really enjoy my stay at Ovolo, the place is clean, room is spacious, location is superb and value for money. Me Free breakfast daily for all. Everything is good except they charge you ridiculous price for a laundry bag. I would recommend this to anyone who is traveling as a couple or family. It allows you to enjoy another side of HongKong.

9.7 TIN Y.
Malaysia
November 14, 2012
Great suite
nice service and friendly
Stay in family suite with 3 bed rooms and 1 living room, if I am not wrong, it is around 700++ sqf. The floor design was just nice with fitted 3 rooms in such a studio room. I love the design, especially the living room with kitchen. Well, in hk, so far this is the best one for family suite with agoda service.

9.3 TIN Y.
Malaysia
November 14, 2012
Nice family suite
Nice service and friendly
Stay in family suite with 3 bed rooms and 1 living rooms, i like the design as it is just good enough to fit 3 bed rooms and 1 living room in around sqf area. it take some time in the morning while queue up with the washroom and shower room, as it has only one in family suite.

7.3 Leony T.
Indonesia
November 14, 2012
Great room but the location is not so close to MRT
The hotels is great because of the kitchen and the living room..
The hotels is great because of the kitchen and the living room..but the bed room kinda small...and the toilet is separate between the shower n the sink.. overall the room was ok... the distance from MRT to the hotel not very close and we need to pass through market...

7.7 Leony T.
Indonesia
November 14, 2012
Lovely hotel
Spacious room
the hotel itself its nice but the surroundings are not so

7.7 Chung Y.
Singapore
November 13, 2012
Great value for money
Happy hour, great value for money, 3 bedroom apt option, clean hotel
The hotel is about a 10mins walk to Nam Cheong Station and 6 mins walk to Sham Shui Po station – not really that convenient. The walk to Sham Shui Po station takes you through road side stalls, vegetable and meat sellers and many mom & pop stalls – it is bustling with locals in the day. At night though, it feels a little dodgier as the roads are not well-lited provided free Nespresso, teas, soft drinks, croissants, muffins, chicken/mushroom pies (not bad) and cereals. Enough to fill you before you venture out for yummier breakfast food that HKG has to offer. 6-8pm happy hour - they provided free flow of soft drinks, Tsingtao beer, coffee/tea and even 4 types of hard liqour and mixers to boot! The pantry area also had comfortable sofas for you to lounge and enjoy some great conversations with friends/family

8.7 Heather T.
November 02, 2012
Great location with amazing amenities
Helpful staff, Free-flow of drinks, Kitchenette
I have to admit that I felt a little apprehensive about staying here after reading several negative comments regarding the location of the hotel, but all these have been totally wiped out. Honestly the 2 MTR stations - Nam Cheong and Sham Shui Po - aren't that far away. My family enjoyed the short walks to and from the SSP station, taking in the sights and sounds of local life along the way. There are several food options nearby and there's always your trusty 7-11 available for your snack cravings at night. What I totally love is the free flow of drinks available at the hotel 24/7 - very handy for those days you're just lazy to get them from outside. Hotel staff were helpful - we'd really like to thank them helping us with the taxi fuss on our last day there. All in all, if you don't mind giving the glitzy city stuff a miss it's a great place to stay in.

7.3 Jeremy S.
United States
October 24, 2012
Interesting design, rare two private room setup
Feels like a private flat, all the stuff you need from home is here.
Make sure you understand the Duo suite is two small private bedrooms, each with a single bed.