arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1309 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1309 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Angela L.
Singapore
November 11, 2013
Great Stay in their Family Suite
Centrally located, Clean room and Nice food around
The apartment is great!! The hotel is located near Sham Shui Po MTR station, exit C2. you will need to have 10 mins walk from station exit, straight ahead all the the way to the end. One will pass by the local mkt where stuff are cheap there. The family suite included kettle, microwave hence one can do simple cooking if interested. They have happy hour daily from 6-8pm, one can enjoy free flow of beers, wine, drinks and tidbits in their lounge area. This hotel is suitable for family or group of friends stay

ho Y.
Malaysia
November 07, 2013
Nice
Good ,comfort and clean
15min to MTR station , at night time a lot of ban gala selling second thing , old man selling jade on the road , and this place a lot of poor people . Be careful walking alone.

ho Y.
Malaysia
November 07, 2013
Good
Free drink , free breakfast , free beer
Near to market . 15 min to MTR , people here us poor and thing here selling cheap

Sow L.
Malaysia
November 06, 2013
Value of Money
Clean Room, Fast Internet, Nice Staff
Our first time stay at Ovolo Hotel 256 and was a very good experience. Actually the location not very near to city but walking distance got 2 MTR Station. And it is very clean with free bar included. My family members was enjoyed and would definitely go back there if I was in Hong Kong.

Elbon L.
Singapore
November 04, 2013
superb, stayed here for 6 days
Friendly staff, large and clean room, and lovely toilet
Very very good comfort level and gym is very clean. Staff were extremely friend, i just love it here.

Elbon L.
Singapore
November 04, 2013
Superb Stay and experience
friendly staff, clean and large room, comfortable
Very very good comfort level and gym is very clean. Staff were extremely friend, i just love it here.

Catherine B.
New Zealand
November 04, 2013
Great value
Value for money, helpful staff and good room
This hotel is excellent value for money. My mother and sisters and I had the large family room and it was good for us. The breakfast was what we liked. We are not big eaters so a simple continental was good for us. The free happy hour was good although the quality of the wine questionable and some spirits were just run out - but still good value considering the cost of the hotel. The location is not touristy but its very easy to get the metro or a taxi. It is also quite interesting seeing the local side of Hong Kong. The staff were exceptionally obliging and helpful. We arrived on an early flight and an early check in was not a problem. Whatever question we had they answered promptly and helpfully. The housekeeping was very good. Would definitely go back there if I was in Hong Kong. I would rather spend my money on good restarants and sights and stay at this reasonable hotel rather than stay at a really expensive soulless hotel on Central or the more touristy area. Thanks Ovolo.

Hong O.
Netherlands
November 02, 2013
A nice place to stay when exploring the city
Well equipped room, free breakfast, 24h gym
The hotel is situated exactly between MTR stations Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong.It takes about 10min to get to either stations. The rooms are basically apartments that have been transformed into hotel rooms. Our rooms was also equipped with a small kitchen. It was nice to see how they managed to fit everything in the room: kitchen, shower, toilet, two bedrooms, living room with flat screen. There was also an Apple TV in the room and the possibility to connect your iPod/iPad to the TV. Not a lot of space to put your luggage, though. Also very nice: complementary mini bar and snacks!

Cleo T.
Singapore
October 31, 2013
Nice, spacious room. Comfortable stay.
Early check-in. Huge bedroom. Free minibar.
Location wasn't the best but given the price and room size, it's worth the money. Clean n bright room. Bathroom is a little cramped though.

Kylie G.
Singapore
October 31, 2013
Value for money stay
Value for money, Clean, Comfortable
Had an enjoyable stay at Ovolo Hotel. Thou the hotel was small (like any other hotel in HK), it was really comfortable and clean. At tentative details were everywhere, like the free mini bar that was refilled every day, and the shower facilities that were located nicely for us to place our toiletries. The only down side was that the location was a little out of the way. took us 10-15 minutes walk to the MTR (wasn't a big problem as the weather was good while we were there), and the place can get a little dodgy at night with the homeless staying in the area.