Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 228 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 4.9

consuelo G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It was ok!
location, value of money!
Just ok, the only best thing about the hotel is the location and the price for a solo traveler and on a tight budget.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Yanto S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Small room but comfortable and clean.
Clean, fast internet wifi, great location
We have good experience although the hotel is one building with other business property / activity
Reviewed January 30, 2014

John S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It is value for money
The place is cheap and affordable, it is centrally located and everything is. Lose
The place is value for money, very cheap, staffs are friendly and lastly it is centrally located so u can roam and visit different attractions
Reviewed January 20, 2014

MAS A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
plesant
comfortable even in very small room
Plesant, surrounded by shopping area, easy to get buses to airport, near to mrt station, for the muslim halal food easy to find just in the building
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Brett M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great place for an overnight budget stay
Good location in Chungking, reasonable rooms, clean
Like all places in the Chungking mansions, you're paying for a bed! However with that said the Paris Guest House room was just large enough to get around in and comfortable and clean enough to make it worth my while to stay there. About the only drawback are the elevators that take forever to get up there!
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Shashank B. from India
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very very small room but great location
Every thing is bad....the only good thing is location . It's getting good location at cheap price.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Jocelyn J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Budget friendly and safe
Fast internet, location, affordable
Since we were in HK during winter, we never used the fan and a/c. All windows were closed but we don't know where the cold drift is coming from. In this case, we could have maximized what we paid for (which of course includes the use of a/c) had they provided a heater. We spent most of our time outdoors so it could have helped had it been warmer inside our room. Nevertheless, we got what we paid for, a bed to sleep on and a shower with heater. And the elevator is not an easy feat either, the guest house is in the 7th floor with a total of 15. And by the time it reaches our floor, it's packed.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Brigitte C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Safe,excellent wifi, great value
Price, location, staff
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Brigitte C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Jewel in the mansion
Safe, clean, excellent wi-fi
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Roland S. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
typical standart for a good price in Hongkong
very close to MTR and star ferry, delicious indian food at the groundfloor, friendly boss
When I wanted to check-in to my "new hotel", I got to know, that it is the same hostel and receiption as the "Day and Night Hotel". Although I paid less for this one for that night (compared for the other hotel), I still got the same room I had before! So I was very happy not to move out my luggages. A friendly welcome at the receiption from the indian boss, who was always very kind and helpful. Everybody knows, that in Hongkong hotels are very expensive. So of course you can't expect a 3 or 4 star hotel for that relatively cheap price! (you must go to Shenzhen to get good hotels for that price - but it's far and you need a visa), centrally located, 1min away from the MTR are my best things to choose that hotel again! Of course you must not pay attention to those crazy people outside of the building who always want to get money with comission of showing you a quite expensive room in one of those many hostels inside the building. Once I asked them how much it would be, and they told me a price which was about 50% and more higher than booked via Agoda! Happy to go there with a voucher, so you can pay it already in advance. I felt very safe there, although I don't like those crowded elavators (specially around check out time and around 4-7pm) which only stop on every 2nd floor. But without luggages you can easily take the stairs. Happy to come there again!
Reviewed November 26, 2013