arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4817 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4817 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Tung Y.
Malaysia
September 26, 2013
Small but clean rooms
clean and strategic locations
We were here for 4 days and 3 nights. it was a nice hotel to stay in. The location was strategic very near to the train station. food and shopping is available right in front of the hotel. Room was not very big but comfortable for 2.

6 Zulzuraini M.
Malaysia
September 26, 2013
good
clean, easy access

8.3 Yin C.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Location, free wifi and friendly staff
Great, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were approachable and gave good shopping and directional advice.

8 Yin C.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Location, free wifi and friendly staff
Booked two rooms for five persons and the hotel upgraded us to bigger and connecting rooms, very comfortable.

7 Chiu C.
Hong Kong
September 24, 2013
good location and convenience
good location, nice staff, easy to access

8.3 Lok S.
Hong Kong
September 24, 2013
great location
Near shopping conplex, nice restaurants nearby and close to MYR
Nice! Many shops around, really a shopping paradise!

6.3 christopher B.
Australia
September 24, 2013
Average hotel, efficient service, good location
Close to transport, close to river front, close to shopping
You wouldn't stay at the Park Hotel for its decor, you stay here for the location. It's right in the middle of the Tsim Sha Tsui district, close to transport, close to the river, the cultural centre and Nathan Road. There is that "Hong Kong Buzz" as soon as you walked out of the hotel. I got moved to three different rooms. Each time I got moved the service was efficient but cold. I was not satisfied with the first two having paid.The first room had two lumpy single beds and scrappy decor. I had flown for twelve hours and was tired but after a minute in the room I knew that it was not acceptable. The second room was on the smoking floor. It didn't smell or feel clean. It actually had that high, acrid smell that you associate with kitty litter. There was a rubber non slip mat in the shower which did not feel hygienic. The third room was fine, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. The room service food was pretty average but not expensive. In general I would say the service levels were fine, just not very friendly. The concierge was next to useless for answering questions. I think there are much better accommodation options in Hong Kong, but for my first visit the Park Hotel was fine due to its central location.

6.7 SUN T.
Taiwan
September 23, 2013
good
clean, convinience, friendly,

6 Kishorkumar K.
South Africa
September 22, 2013
Comfortable hotel for an overnight trip
Location. Location. Location
I have been staying the Park Hotel for the past 10 years and have enjoyed it's location as it provides easy Access to the business district. I have also noticed that the service at the front desk is deteriorating every time I stay here. I have brought this to the notice of management. My complaint is that the staff at the front desk Do not have a good command of the English language and never smile. It almost gives me an impression That they do not enjoy their jobs. If this was rectified it will be a great hotel to stay at.

8.7 Marc S.
Australia
September 22, 2013
Exciting, relaxing, fun, all a holiday should be.
Great location, modern, clean spacious rooms
I travelled to Hong Kong with some friends, staying at the Park Hotel for two days. We had a great time, and all agreed the hotel was almost perfect (nothing is perfect). I can thoroughly recommend the Park Hotel Hong Kong. Centrally located, close to shopping, restaurants and a number of tourist attrractions. The underground railway (MTR)is fairly close by and it is only one stop to the Island of Kowloon. Great hotel, clean and quite spacious for a Hong Kong hotel.