arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2238 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2238 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7 Benedek F.
Hungary
November 27, 2014
Great Location
Location / Size (small hotel) / Quiet
It's a tiny hotel just off of Mong Kong station, about 5 minutes on foot. It's close by to walk to the station without working up a sweat, yet far enough to get the "local" feel of HK. It's a great little hotel over all if you aren't looking for luxury. That comes at a price in HK.

8.7 Tan Y.
Malaysia
November 21, 2014
new hotel
friendly staff, good location, clean
Very friendly staff, very good loc, 5 min to mrt and very clean room.

7.3 Man C.
Hong Kong
November 20, 2014
Reasonable Price, It is ok.
Reasonable price, location is ok, easy access.

8.3 EDDIE H.
Singapore
November 19, 2014
Disappointed Encounter with Reception Staff
Easy, accessible,
i would like to feedback on my bad experience during my 7D6N stay in POP hotel. Not denying, as to why this hotel was my choice is that it is accessible, good location and my first experience back in Feb 2012 was excellent. The room service was fantastic too. We would definitely mark this hotel as our top choices whenever we visit HK. However, until this incident which i will be elaborating below conflict my choice. On the day when we are supposed to check out, we were being held up by the hotel staff as they noticed that the so call "Iphone dock" was gone missing and they suspected we might have taken it but we are unsure if that damn thing (Iphone dock) even exist when we first checked in. We felt terribly insulted (as the hotel staff was mumbling happily through the phone with another hotel staff) and disappointed of being accused as "theif". In addition, we felt that they should investgate before jumping into conclusion which may seems unfair to the customer. We would appreciate if agoda could escalate this matter to their top management so that they could review on their hotel service and serving their customer right and proper. Just a side note, we have never came across such treatment in other hotels else where therefore, to prevent such incident from occuring, we are sad to say we might not be visiting this hotel in future.

5 Seow C.
Singapore
November 18, 2014
Not to Expectation
Bad location, cramp room and uncomfortable pillow
Not easy to locate the hotel and a distance away from Mongkok MTR. Room is small, pillow is uncomfortable but couldn't expect much with the price paid for.

5.7 felicia H.
Singapore
November 02, 2014
New hotel but rooms were extremely small
location
rooms were really too small. Wanted to upgrade my room but even so the biggest suite they hv were also small

6.3 Chow M.
Singapore
October 31, 2014
Too small and compact
Clean, new,

7 Adrian C.
Australia
October 31, 2014
Ok location and cleanliness
Location, style
Not too bad. Was there 3 months ago so can't remember much about it, but it wasn't too bad.

7.3 tung M.
Malaysia
October 25, 2014
Good location
Clean hotel
Friendly staff

8 Shanshan Y.
China
October 25, 2014
Boutique hotel in Mongkok
Clean room, convenient location, full facilities
The hotel is small but very clean and nice. Easy access to metro, shopping mall, food market, and etc. Just the reception people could be smiling more.