Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

kylie S.
Malaysia
June 21, 2014
Comfort room, valuable
great location, comfort, valuable
There is no breakfast provided but overall, my stay consider not bad. Not very small room compare to others which I stayed before in HK. Only the pillow need to improve as well. It is convenience if you feel hungry at night as there are restaurants, 7-11 and shops nearby.

Candy J.
Malaysia
June 17, 2014
Moderate
good location, comfortable bed and clean
Clean, shower temperature control is not good, too cold or too hot, acoustic panels are bad.

Candy J.
Malaysia
June 17, 2014
Moderate
comfortable bed, clean and good location
We stayed for 5 nights, overall satisfied with this hotel, we just do not satisfied with the shower because the temperature controller is not good, too hot or too cold, you can't even get the warm water. The acoustic panel is poor too. You can actually hear people talking the next door and at the corridor.

Kim B.
Belgium
June 16, 2014
basic comfortable hotel in expensive city
location,clean,quiet
The hotel location is pretty central in some more quiet streets of Mongkok close to public transport. The room is very small and the little LCD tv showing few channels in poor quality. The shower is great! Bed comfortable and nice sheets. Overall ok value for money as I found a promotion discount rate For the full standard rate there are better options around.

Seng B.
Malaysia
June 16, 2014
Great hotel and very comfortable suite stay.
Value for money; clean hotel and room; close to local shopping areas
We were very happy with this hotel, we stayed in a suite and it was very nice and comfortable. Very close to local restaurants and easy access to public transport.

IAN L.
China
June 15, 2014
Its quite nice
near CBD; comfortable; clean

Fang K.
Malaysia
June 11, 2014
good stay
bed, room , location
is a good place to stay and enjoy

Calvin T.
Malaysia
June 11, 2014
Good location
Location good, clean and budget
No complain, happy overall, will come again and stay

William K.
United States
June 09, 2014
A great little hotel
Clean, safety, and location.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Pop Hotel. It is a great little hotel, centrally located close to shopping, business, and eating. All within walking distance, and easy access to buses and MRT. The room has all the modern facilites and the air conditioning worked good, although the motor/fan was a bit noisy. The in-room safe was great, wi-fi was great, and the twin beds were ok. The bathroom was quite large, compared to the bedroom area. Maybe it can be configured to allocate more space to the bedroom/living area. LOL. I will stay at Pop Hotel and I return to Hong Kong again.

Lee L.
Malaysia
June 02, 2014
great stay
location, room quality and staff performance
very nice. will be back again!