arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2237 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2237 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

6 winnie W.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
Sleepless nights with hardest mattress
Near to major shopping mall
Overall was okay, stay here for 5 day with 3 people in one room ( additional bed). Room was too crowded with 3 people. Only inches walk way after put in the additional bed. Mattress was extremely hard and pillow was thin like tissue paper. They didn't change the bed sheet with 5 night stays here. Not suitable with family with small kids, because this area was hardware street during daylight. Not recommend for solo lady traveler.

7 ROVA A.
Indonesia
January 15, 2014
Comfy Small Room with Wifi
Clean, Comfy, Good Location
The location is good, near Langham Place (H&M), it's quiet in the night but it's kinda noisy in the morning because it's near industrial shop. 5-10 mins walking to the closest MTR. For me, it's hard to remember the direction to go back to hotel yet it's a nice place to stay.

7 Daphne L.
Malaysia
January 13, 2014
Not bad
hotel was close to Ladies Market & Nathan Road, clean, sufficient for our limited needs
Our stay at Pop Hotel was okay. The hotel is small but nice and clean, and close enough to the Ladies Market which we had wanted to visit, while being central enough for us to walk about and explore. My group booked 2 rooms and was a little surprised that one of them only had frosted glass walls and door for the bathroom/toilet partition. The glass door did not shut entirely but luckily we were there as couples. The hotel itself feels safe. The staff aren't very engaging and can be usually seen playing on their smartphones. There was a common area on our floor and wireless internet (although this tended to wink out the further into the rooms we went). A good place to stay if you aren't intending to remain very long (we stayed 1 night), and want something a little more than a backpackers hotel.

6 Nicola W.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2014
Cute city hotel, small though
close to metro, centrally located, busy area
Nice boutique hotel, although somewhat overpriced for a small room, and the streets are pretty loud. Walking distance to Mongkok station

8 LEE T.
Singapore
January 05, 2014
As good as it gets
Excellent location, Roo

5 Audrey D.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
good location, friendly staff, fast internet
location, public transport and lot restaurants around
staff was not very friendly and not attentive. other than that shopping, public transport are easy near.

3.3 yk L.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
not like what you see as promote, will not stay
only 1 young male staff is friendly, the rest not friendly & not helpful
no happy & will not stay again. Is not like what you see in and very far different.

5.7 Huang Q.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
The stay was generally pleasant at Pop Hotel.
Clean, near to public transport and affordable
The family room was rather big with quite a bit of walking space but the normal double room was extremely small. After fitting two luggages in the room, there wasn't much walking space left. The toilets on the hand is considered quite spacious for Hong Kong. Rooms are generally clean. Pillows were horribly soft. Had a hard time locating the hotel on the first day with our heavy luggages. Although very near to MongKok MTR station (Exit E2), it is parked in a rather secluded area. However, after orienteering ourselves with a map from the hotel, subsequent trips back to the hotel was so much easier and actually quite convenient. Taking a bus from the airport is easier to reach the hotel and also cheaper. The bus will bring you to MongKok area and from there you can find your way. Not too bad price for a not too bad stay.

9.7 Haruka N.
Japan
December 29, 2013
comfortable
Near to the shopping spot

4 KIONG C.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
great
clean / central / safe
great very great superb great...wow great.