Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2267 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2267 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

LIEW J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
There are nothing else near the hotel.
no
Absolutely no sound-proofing. I could hear the guests in the next room talking. There are nothing else near the hotel.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Long N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good enough for a short stay
clean, reasonable price and comfortable
Good enough for a short stay. If you look for a place to use only for a sleep at night, then this is a place
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Lum C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good Food nice shopping and good location
Good Food nice shopping and good location
The location is fantastic, within 5 mins walk from Mongkok MTR station and laundromat right next door, multiple 7-11 around each corner, plenty of food options and Langham Place is my new fave mall. We have no problem with wifi connection in our room. The room size is adequate for HK, I've stayed in smaller rooms before. We stayed in the Deluxe Double room but it isn't a double bed but two single beds joined together with two single quilts so couples who like sleep together might be an issue. It didn't bother us too much cause we aren't very fuss about it. Another thing that wasn't good was the aircon that was making a lot of noise; we have tried to adjust the settings but nothing work. Glad it was cool when we were there so we didn't need it anyway after we have circulate the air in the room. It would be an easy fix with a bit of cleaning up the vents especially the hotel is surrounded by hardware shops, they can easily get some air compressor to clean the vent out.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Lum C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good Food, Good Location and Nice Shopping
Good Location, near shopping area with good food around.
The location is fantastic, within 5 mins walk from Mongkok MTR station and laundromat right next door, multiple 7-11 around each corner, plenty of food options and Langham Place is my new fave mall. We have no problem with wifi connection in our room. The room size is adequate for HK, I've stayed in smaller rooms before. We stayed in the Deluxe Double room but it isn't a double bed but two single beds joined together with two single quilts so couples who like sleep together might be an issue. It didn't bother us too much cause we aren't very fuss about it. Another thing that wasn't good was the aircon that was making a lot of noise; we have tried to adjust the settings but nothing work. Glad it was cool when we were there so we didn't need it anyway after we have circulate the air in the room. It would be an easy fix with a bit of cleaning up the vents especially the hotel is surrounded by hardware shops, they can easily get some air compressor to clean the vent out.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rene H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very small budget hotel
Near Langham Mongkok, Internet connection is great.
Room not sound proof and very small. Location a bit deserted by night time. All shops around are closed and quite dangerous for a solo traveler especially ladies. Few sleazy massage place around that area.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Benny K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Reasonable room size/Bad Linen/Run down Mattress
Reasonable room size/Bad Linen/Run down Mattress - Worst of all Service without a SMILE !
Reasonable room size/Very Bad Linens/Very Old and Run down Mattress - Worst of all Service without a SMILE !
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Phatsarut P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
City Boutique Hotel with Good Quality.
Location / Cleanliness / Value for money
I room was nice. But extra-bed is under standard, very thin mattress and also too short to sleep. Nobody can sleep on that extra-bed. Anyway the hotel is in good location.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Edmund B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
the attendant is very helpful and very nice rooms.
room,attendant and near in night market
The place is very nice its not that easy to locate especially when you are first timer in HK, the wi-fi is slow, they need to refresh the router for you to connect.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Winston O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Excellent location. Place is new and nice. Small.
Location, Location, Location.
Location is the best as it is walking distance to train station, shopping malls and night market street shopping. New place which is neat and nice, but relatively small compared to other hotels in HK.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Jody L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Value for money
Located near to Langham place, beauty avenue and Mong kok Station
High speed wifi. Not a luxurious hotel but fair enough for price paid. Recommended for solo travelers or those who wish to save on accommodation.
Reviewed February 04, 2014