arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2237 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2237 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

5 Poh T.
Singapore
November 12, 2013
Simple room not far from shopping area and mrt
Near shopping area, near mrt, clean & neat
Good for a one night stay for transit. Near shopping area, near mrt, clean & neat.

4.3 CHYOU S.
Taiwan
November 12, 2013
No special feeling
Small room with small bath
Night time this area turn ove to night entertainment area, looks not so safe to me.

2.7 Lee T.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
the worst experience stayed in hong kong.
staffs are unfriendly to guest!
dear travellers, pls do not choose pop hotel as the stay in hong kong ever! i'd said that this was the worst experience during my stayed in hong kong.don't mentioned about the sanitary condition about the room(torn towels, dirty mug & kettle provided in a suite room), but the attitudes of the staff was unfriendly & rude. the customer service provided to us was extreme unfriendly & rude ! i just wondering how come pop hotel cannot provide simple things like pillow or blanket upon their guest requested. which i did requested few times, but the staff replied me in a very rude way that, they do not have any extra pillow or blanket! come on pop hotel, you request your guest to top up for the extra bed, but you do not have any extra pillow or blanket? i just found funny on all these nonsense. i been stayed in pop hotel for 3 nights,everyday when i passing by the reception counter, the hotel staff dun even greet us,but they did shown us in a very unfriendly look instead. and also the room card need to re-programme everyday which i felt pisses off. i will strongly recommend my friends & collegues not to choose pop hotel!!!

6 LOW H.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Fair
Good location, walking distance to mtr, and nightmarket, shopping
Room is clean but the bed is not comfortable, pillow is so flat like you sleeping without a pillow,request for extra pillow take a long time to deliver to my room till I fall asleep.The only inconvenience is they only provide one room key!Family room is big and comfortable but twin room too small for 3 person with extra bed.

4.3 Venessa H.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
room too small and not comfortable
nothing good for this hotel
first night was no water to flush the toilet and the room are too small, the bell boy are not helping to carry the luggage for you. no credit card service. i will not come back to this hotel.

5 Pow C.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
The friendliness of staff can be improve
Location , wifi and cleanliness
The extra bed that we requested was extremely bad, the mattress was not comfortable

7.7 CHAI H.
Malaysia
October 28, 2013
Really enjoy and happy
Good location, friendly staff and comfort rolm
Fast checking and friendly staff was waiting us, nice room with big bed, clean bathroom and comfort environment too. Definetely will stay again if went here again.

5.3 Eugene T.
Singapore
October 26, 2013
Somewhere just to sleep
The location, the staff and the free wi-fi
The hotel room was very small, and although the location is quite near to the mong kok mtr, searching for the hotel the first time wasnt easy. There are only 3 levels for the hotel, and the rooms arent exactly cheap, however the staff at hotel were courteous and were also very helpful.

6.7 Shiyu L.
China
October 21, 2013
The staffs are nice & the price is a little high
staffs, location, traffic
the room is small and a little dirty. No scenery. Only ONE elevator. High price. Location is quit good. All stuffs are kind.

6.3 Andre D.
Indonesia
October 19, 2013
easy transportation
city center, easy access to transportation, easy to find
very close to mongkok shopping center and dining area