Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2263 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Yung L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Convenient and comfortable.
Near MTR, Nice food near by, Direct bus to airport
Everything is great. Thing to improve was the pillow and internet. Pillow is too soft and internet is very slow.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Wimonsri T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Convenient and comfortable
Cleanliness, near MTR and bus stop to/from airport, center of shopping
Excellent and it will be one of my choice for next visit
Reviewed November 29, 2013

David L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
room was clean
free newspaper, clean rooms,
some of the room arrangements were awkward. sinks were in the living space, and so it was loud at times. The toilet does not flush properly and would require multiple flushes to wash away everything. hot/warm water issues.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Yip W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
nice hotel but need some renovation
I book the suite n it is a nig room n packing things is easy
I left a teacup n it was not clean. The towel is worn out too.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Muli O. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Small but cozy and clean room
Location (near Ladies Market and MTR Station), several restaurants nearby, and clean room
It was hard to find the hotel at first, because Canton Road is a pretty long road, but once we'd located Ladies market, it was easy from there. The room despite being small (but I thought the size was okay for Hong Kong's standard) was clean and the bed was comfortable. The downside was it wasn't soundproof, we could still hear people talking from the alley and traffic. If you travel in a small group (2-3 people) this is an alternative to consider, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for family, especially with kids. For shopping places, try Ladies Market, a couple blocks away across the Nathan Road, and remember to haggle hard. Or try Langham Palace, reachable by MTR, for a more branded selections like H&M, Pull&Bear, and Cotton On.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hao C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great location and close to shopping
location,location and location
not a hotel where you can stay in for the whole day as their staff use too much bleach to make sure everything is clean. never the less, the location is great.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Poh T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Simple room not far from shopping area and mrt
Near shopping area, near mrt, clean & neat
Good for a one night stay for transit. Near shopping area, near mrt, clean & neat.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

CHYOU S. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
No special feeling
Small room with small bath
Night time this area turn ove to night entertainment area, looks not so safe to me.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Lee T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
the worst experience stayed in hong kong.
staffs are unfriendly to guest!
dear travellers, pls do not choose pop hotel as the stay in hong kong ever! i'd said that this was the worst experience during my stayed in hong kong.don't mentioned about the sanitary condition about the room(torn towels, dirty mug & kettle provided in a suite room), but the attitudes of the staff was unfriendly & rude. the customer service provided to us was extreme unfriendly & rude ! i just wondering how come pop hotel cannot provide simple things like pillow or blanket upon their guest requested. which i did requested few times, but the staff replied me in a very rude way that, they do not have any extra pillow or blanket! come on pop hotel, you request your guest to top up for the extra bed, but you do not have any extra pillow or blanket? i just found funny on all these nonsense. i been stayed in pop hotel for 3 nights,everyday when i passing by the reception counter, the hotel staff dun even greet us,but they did shown us in a very unfriendly look instead. and also the room card need to re-programme everyday which i felt pisses off. i will strongly recommend my friends & collegues not to choose pop hotel!!!
Reviewed November 04, 2013

LOW H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Fair
Good location, walking distance to mtr, and nightmarket, shopping
Room is clean but the bed is not comfortable, pillow is so flat like you sleeping without a pillow,request for extra pillow take a long time to deliver to my room till I fall asleep.The only inconvenience is they only provide one room key!Family room is big and comfortable but twin room too small for 3 person with extra bed.
Reviewed October 30, 2013