Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Tang P.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2012
Big room
In the centre of Mong Kok
A big and decent room but very noisy at night and in the morning. As it is on the first floor of the building in Mong Kok. Can't sleep until late , so it is better for those who only get back for only a sleep. It will be very noisy after 9 in the morning. It is recommendable for a budget stay.

Wong S.
Malaysia
September 15, 2012
Great location but small room
Clean, new & near town
It's great location & clean hotel, but not suitable for children to stay at they area......

Florian D.
Philippines
September 14, 2012
New hotel, good value for money
hotel is new, good location near mtr station, shopping and restaurants, very good price
the hotel is new thus it's clean and has no offensive odor. the room as expected is small but the bathroom is a good size. the hotel is close to the mtr mongkok station, which is a brisk 5 minute walk. it's a 10 minute walk to the night market, just cross nathan road, a must see for first time hkg visitors but not a good place for shopping since it's a little pricey for the quality of the goods. there are several restaurants around the area one of which we tried for authentic hkg cuisine but we preferred to eat at the langham mall food court where the food is tasty and reasonably priced, cleaner too.

Fionn M.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2012
Absolutely fine. Minimal fuss. No hitches at all.
Great for Kowloon and surrounds
i read the other reviews of the hotel and was a bit hesitant, but i had no problems with pop. i did arrive on a sunday, so i avoided the rush of weekend visitors which maybe made a difference. i managed to check in early, and get out to explore. the location is great for kowloon and experiencing the markets. everything is just a short walk. the area has got a working neighbourhood feel. no security issues at all. clean and tidy room. shower didn't drain as quick as it should have but that is only a minor point. you've got the big langham shopping complex and mong kok metro one block away and everything is walkable, indeed i walked down to catch the ferry over to hk island. bear in mind that kowloon has a very different feel to hk island. hk island is cleaner, greener, more international, so choose your location according to what you want to experience and be amongst.

Michelle L.
Singapore
September 13, 2012
Comfortable Hotel
Clean and nearby amenities
Overall nice stay at this hotel with accessible amenities.

Chin N.
Singapore
September 13, 2012
Cheap room
Location is not too bad
The hotel is located at a quiet district opposite Mongkok itself. 5-10mins walk gets you to Langham place or Ladies market. This area which the hotel sits turns alittle 'Red' at night. The girls come out when the shops are closed. There is a small provision shop just outside the hotel and 2 convenient stores nearby. Room is small but satisfactory. Pillows are almost flat. The receptionist are zombies, expressionless. No smile, more like answering machines. Late checkout is only extended to 1230 while i asked for 1300. Definitely a no no to this hotel again.

Mei S.
Australia
September 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms
the bathroom is spacious, the cleaning ladies are friendly, 7 minutes walk to MTR E1 exit and close to the big shopping centre Langham Place,many choices of eatery to choose if you like local food like congee/ wonton noodle soup etc.,
The Deluxe room looks spacious in the picture but the actual size is small. The bathroom only has shower but it is considered big in HK standard. Great location for shopping as it is close to the big shopping centre Langham Place and Ladies market and Fa Yuen Street. Staff at the front counter lack smile but you don't expect lots as this is not a 5 star hotel ( 3 star as it lacks services but the hotel room finish is ok for a 3 star)

Mei S.
Australia
September 12, 2012
Good size for young family with children (suite)
Separate lounge which can be opened up to one big room, lots of shelf space if you need to store baby food and drinks
Considered the size of the suite it is money for value. Good for family with young children as the lounge can be closed off and the kids can stay in the room at night ( note no cot provided, must bring your own travel cot) and the parents can sleep on the sofa bed in the lounge room and stayed up, watching TV or serving the internet without interupting the kids. The sofa bed is not very big but can accomodate 2 small to medium size adults ( Asian size). The staff at the front counter are ok depending who you speak to, I was impressed with one of the staff ( young male with glasses) who is very friendly and helpful and offered help to carry luggage for me as I was travelled with an infant alone.

Bickford Y.
Philippines
September 09, 2012
Afford price and clean room
affordable price
it is in Mongkok area and it is near Ladies market.

Bickford Y.
Philippines
September 09, 2012
Affordable price
near Ladies Market
it is in Mongkok area and many shopping near Ladies Market