Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2263 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2263 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

EMERSON O. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
SOLO
FOR SOLO TRAVELLER
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Karen H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Staff were very helpful and nice. The shower was w
The staff helped us get a taxi to the airport. Was knowledgable about the area and were we could find certain things. But the showers were just too cold for my taste.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Doris C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
very clean hotel with great price!
Clean, non smoking hotel is a plus, location is convenient with the price I paid
I was surprise that pop hotel is better than I thought. With the price I paid Pop is totally worth it to stay again. Front desk are friendly, room is clean and without any stinky smell. I will definitely book again when i come to HK! The suite is good enough for family with young child only suggestion is the sofa quality can be better. Overall I think is a good hotel with great price!
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Shuk L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice
Nice
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Hui F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Not suitable for female solo traveler
It's an awesome location for a group of friends or families as there are lots of eateries, restaurants and shopping mall nearby. It's walkable distance to the MTR. However if it's for female solo traveler, you might wanna consider other choice as this hotel is 2 streets away from the red light district.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Kar T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Convenient & Strategic Location
Close to major shopping area, Easily get food around and walking distance to nearest bus & subway station !
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Daniel S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Decent hotel in heart of Mong Kok
Hotel is right in the heart of Mong Kok and only a short distance from the main strip. There is a lot of prostitution very close to the hotel itself - with the nearby junction having workers on both sides. It wasn't an issue for my wife and I and the area still seemed very safe but it may be an issue for others. Hotel room was clean and quite spacious, the facilities were adequate for a 3 Star establishment and the staff were very helpful. Overall, it wasn't bad and I would recommend it to others
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Renee O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Nice service but facilities must be improved
Staff were very friendly and helpful but there was problems with the toilet flush which resulted in flooding at the ground floor and aircon ventilation had problems too. Everything otherwise was acceptable and clean.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Michael V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Overnight
I stayed overnight. Location is near the heart of mongkok and near to bus stop and mtr station.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

daniel R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very Dirty
Disgusting, I have stayed here before and was not bad, this time I reserved the suite room thinking it would be better. Very Dirty, hair all over the room, not just the bathroom floor and on counters. Water marks on sink handles and dirt in the corners of the bathroom floor. I used the cloth bathmat in the shower, as I felt uncomfortable. No heat. I will never stay here again. although staff at front desk were very kind.
Reviewed January 28, 2016