Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2265 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2265 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Epifanio P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but small room
Location, cleanliness of room, friendly staff
we room are small but clean, the staff are friendly and the location are good near to night market and restaurant. the towel are replace daily and the electrical outlet already has its own adapter for using of laptop and charging.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

PHOON K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Clean Room but small
Nearby shopping area
Hotel is near to Mongkok MTR station. Room is cleam but is small and smell smoke. Do not suggest to 3 people. it is not enough place to put your luggage. Staff is not friendly. We dont ever see they smile to us. Inside hotel room can easy to access WIFI and convenient.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Lixin G. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location, good service
close to everything, very convenient
We were arrived late at night, had no problem to check in. Staff were friendly, recommended us some restaurants and gave travel advice. Although the room is small, the room is quite cozy and enough for me and my boyfriend, because we just need a room to sleep at night, then going out seeing everything in HK. I would like to stay this hotel next time if I visit HK again.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Jing S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
D rooms is clean, very good customer service
D rooms are generally equip with d price it's charging, 10min walk frm mongkok mtr station exit E, turn left.
I had issue locating d hotel at 1st coz I arrive late evening. It's just 10min walk frm mongkok mtr exit e. if you are carrying heavy luggage, u can take a cab which only cost u.. Comparing to another budget hotel at Nathan road, PoP hotel is top of d list. They even give free water n toilet amenities, accessible to all ladies market, sport shoe streets.. Customer service level is good, d hotel also has good sound proof system - where u can't hear Ur next door talking or switching on d tv loud..
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Angela T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great hotel
Great hotel
This hotel is great. Rooms size are ok. Had 2 big luggage which made it a little hard to open our luggage. Other than that, everything was great. Friendly and helpful staffs as well.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Lily A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location very close to central Mongkok.
Cleaness, this hotel is sparking clean as it was build in Nov 2011.
this is the third hotel that we stayed in hongkong during this trip, so far it is the best one out of the other two.the hotel is brand new as it was only opened in nov 2011, everything is in good condition.the aircon is very powerful and quiet. the rooms are small with a fridge, a table, a chair and a small wardrobe. i'm very impressed with the personal safe provided in the room, it's very handy. we stayed on the 2nd floor, surprisingly it was very quiet.the only downside is that the staff member looked very serious and not approachable. if they could smile more often would make their customers feel welcom.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Choon L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good stay
Good location
room is small but within expectation. do request for extra pillows from the reception as the ones provided are very flat. egg tarts sold at nearby bakery are fabulous.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Naroot W. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice budget hotel
Clean and have all the required equipments
The room is small or I would say "tiny" but don't let that lure you! The bed is comfy and the bath room has enough space. So overall I was happy staying there for my trip.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

yin L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
lovely
best
Worth every penny. Very clean, chic and modern--- I would even rate this as a 4 star boutique hotel. We stayed 2 nights and we were given fresh towels and new set of toiletries daily. Very convenient since its 2 blocks away from Langham Place and Nathan Road. We loved the toilet/bathroom coz of its modern design. Be wary of the hot/cold adjustment of the shower though. Staff are helpful. OK WiFi. Would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate staying here when we go back.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

yin L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
lovely
best
Wifi was fast. hotel is located very convenient for food and shopping. Staff is friendly and try their very best to accommodate. but with one minor hiccup upon checking in the toiler reeking of urine smell but that is not a major issue. some may not like the area as it is deemed to be red light area. But they generally leave you alone and I dun find this a problem walking back to hotel after late supper
Reviewed June 26, 2012