arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2240 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7 Philip F.
United States
May 26, 2012
Clean room near all
Location is great
although there is free wifi, but for those who do not have laptops, it'll cost you $25 per hour to use the work station. they should at least have 1 free hour per day for guest to check their emails, etc.

8.3 JOHN M.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2012
Great boutique hotel near Mong Kok shopping
Vicintiy, Cleanliness, Friendly staff
A great boutique hotel in the Mong Kok area. Room was ample for two people & well appointed with two plasma televisions, wi-fi, & a safe. The bathroom & shower were great with lots of soap etc available.

6.7 lip L.
Canada
May 23, 2012
great location
good location easy access to sentral mono rail and busses to airport
4th time staying at this hotel. condition are getttting worse. no hot water, bed room are getting old. need better maintainances.

6 Tai W.
Malaysia
May 21, 2012
Shot Stay at Pop Hotel
Bigger room
i stayed one night at pop hotel after my business trip at shenzhen before going back to kl, malaysia. the hotel room is little bit bigger as compared with other surrounding hotel which i had stayed before (like mk hotel, casa hotel, goodrich hotel, etc). the location of this hotel is considered far away from the mongkok shopping hotspot, need to walk and cross few roads (about 15 minutes) in order to reach the interesting mongkok shopping and restaurant areas.

8.3 Sin T.
Malaysia
May 18, 2012
good location and clean hotel
walking distance to attractive shopping places and clean
although the receptionist didnt service with a smile at first, they made a call to help us get the cab to airport when we were getting back.so,it was consider quite good service. The room was so nice and much bigger compare to double room. great location to ladies street,langham place shopping mall.in overall, it was quite comfort to stay over there.

8 UMI M.
Malaysia
May 18, 2012
Very clean, Fit my budget, Great location
Very Clean!
- It was difficult to find the hotel when we first arrived Mongkok because the signages at the streets were confusing (and many too) - Room is small, but we weren't looking for a spacious room. What pleased us the most was the hygiene. The room was incredibly clean! - The receptionists were helpful and they can speak good English. After almost an hour looking for the hotel (and not able to find it), I decided to call the hotel and ask for specific directions from where I was at. - The only downside was the bed. It was very hard. But I managed to get a good night sleep anyway after long day out.

7.7 Sin T.
Malaysia
May 18, 2012
great location but small room
clean, wifi, few minutes towards the food and shopping places
The room was so small compare to the deluxe twin. The bathroom was just right fit to one person and hard to wear on the clothes.Staffs are nice.besides that, there are so many name cards of different places recommend, differents brands promotion in front of the lifts at lobby.

8.7 Arief A.
Indonesia
May 17, 2012
Clean hotel with good location
Location very near to Mongkok, clean, suite room quite spacious for Hong Kong standard
Location very near to Mongkok, clean, suite room quite spacious for Hong Kong standard.

5.3 AFIZATUL Y.
Malaysia
May 16, 2012
great location
just nice hotel and location
the hotel was ok...the room was big enough for 2 ppl. the location was great..near to mongkok mrt station and many streets...the hotel staff not so friendly

6.3 Sing Y.
China
May 16, 2012
situated at place convenient to shopping
convenient
the place situation is convenient to shopping where langham place is nearby and more shopping areas are around. apart from this, lots of different kinds of restaurant around. the hygience is so so and bedding, the cleansing and mouthing products need to be improved.