Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2267 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Eng K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Room is very tiny and noisy
location
Room is very tiny and very noise from outside during daytime and very noisy within the hotel during night time particularly when someone continues their party after midnight. The wall is as tin as paper and can hear all the noise from next door and upstairs.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

ZHANG K. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice location
the hotel is really nice with good staff and nice features. we enjoy the stay so much. and its closed to tst and mk, where we can also explore the hk city centre. the staff there are really helpful and they have got many facilities. the hotel is cheap, i think it will be a good stay for the traveler.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Khairina H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great location but unfriendly staff
location, bathroom, wifi
Less than 5 minutes walk to main shopping area. The room size is appropriate for a HK hotel. However because we needed an extra bed, we barely had any room to move. The bathroom was spacious, clean and had all the necessities. Loved the fast wifi too! The cleaning staff did a great job cleaning the room each morning. The reception staff were really unfriendly and not helpful. We came with 2 huge luggages EACH and no one even offered to open the door for us. No greeting at all from any staff throughout the entire stay, they just kept eating their food as we entered the hotel and always avoided eye contact. Was really put off by the lack of professionalism, we were not expecting much but a smile at the very least will be appreciated. Might consider staying here again since location is great and clean but only after checking rates with another hotel nearby. and
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Lim M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice Clean Hotel at Great Location
clean , new and with wifi
a very good location especially if you are into shopping area around mong kok . the mtr is less than 10 mins walk from the hotel. there is no breakfast or restaurant in the hotel but no problem in getting food around that area .... room was clean with wifi ~ good for the price we paid for . will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Wen K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location
the hotel is near to alot of good shopping and eatery places. but the hotel is just located next to the red light places. beside that, the hotel room is small size but suprizingly that the toilet is relatively huge as compare the bed room.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Nicky W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great hotel
Clean and modern
only short walk from mtr, easy to find. clean and modern rooms. great little hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

TAT C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location
Convenient, nearby to mongkok
very convenient, nearby golden triangle, but small room.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Suriharto L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Good Location
Near to Langham Place / MRT
we spent about a week in here, although the location is near of hardware stores, but it is very near to langham place and its mongkok mrt station. the room is adequate, you can put your stuffs and still have a rooms for your leg. the negative is the shower, as it is very hard to adjust the 'hot and cold' water level to get warm level. the wall is thin enough, that you could hear your neighbor room conversation. but overall, we are pleased for staying in this hotel
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Alfred Z. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Clean but not the best location
near mtr, clean room, good wifi connection.
decent hotel that is remodeled from an old apartment building. the first 4 floors is the hotel, but the rest is still an old apartment building. it is located on a one way street so taxi cabs sometimes will just drop you off near it and not in front of it. the street is kinda ragged and dark and though very close to the mtr, i thought it was a bit ghetto. walls are also very thin can hear next door conversation. inside the hotel is ok, obviously recently remodeled so everything is pretty new. clean and small but enough for a small desk and a 20inch lcd tv. there is a small open closet where you can hang stuff. bottled water is provided. decent internet connection (each floor has their own wifi). there werent too many good restaurants directly by it but you can just take the mtr or taxi to tst which is close. you can also walk a few blocks down to nathan road which basically has everything. overall it was a decent place for the price but i'm not sure i would stay there again. i only did because of the price because i ended up staying there the weekend of the election and the big rugby tourney that was going on.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Monprai R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Small room as typical but clean
Room is clean and has the shower glass patition in rest room that is hard to have it in same class.
As only one night stay in single room was fixed well to me for sleep. Room was clean and location quite near MTR. I took airport bus A21 outside terminal 2 to get off at Mongkok MTR on Nathan road and used the underpass to opposit and walked to direction as map from hotel's website that helped to save money a lot. The welcome of reception was so so. Hotel is amid of contruction materials shops need to be vigilant when walk through them. Area around will be a bit dark when those businesses closed.
Reviewed April 01, 2012