arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2240 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

6.7 Carollyn C.
Philippines
February 26, 2012
Surprising Hotel
spacious room compared to other hotels in hk, clean and convenient location
It was our first time to try this hotel and to our surprise the room was bigger than expected from most hotels in hong kong. Room was clean and there is wifi so we are pretty satisfied. The hotel exterior looks small but the rooms are big enough. And the location is very convenient. It is walking distance to Langham Place which is three to four blocks away. There's lots of small eateries as you walk by and there are several convenient stores in the area as well. And it is actually very near Groupon's redemption center! We would definitely book this hotel again on our next trip. Great overall experience! Nice discovery!

7 rissa B.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2012
great location
nice room
had a hard time looking for the hotel. not well known. a small hotel but the location is good. the room is nice but not enough space for 4 people. very near to the mall,lady market and mtr.

7.7 Ki G.
Singapore
February 23, 2012
Great location, small but comfortable rooms
Locations
The hotel is located about 5 to 7 mins walk from the mongkok mtr subway with food/shopping/airport transport available nearby. The room is small but far better than most budget hotels in that area which i had stayed before. The size of the double bed is just nice for 2 person. Pillows were a bit too soft and flat. Room was always made and cleaned when we returned in the evening. Safe box took a while to get it working as the instructions printed are not very accurate.

8.7 Priscilla P.
Singapore
February 23, 2012
Great Location,Affordable, decent sized hotel room
location, clean room and toilet
the pop hotel is located in a great location with its close proximity to the mong kok mtr, langham place and the ladies market. all within a walking distance of 7 to 15mins. mtr mong kok is just a couple of stations away from jordan (temple street), tsim sha tsui, admiralty (ocean park) and central (the peak). there are also eateries located near the hotel for that midnight snack or you can catch a midnight movie at langham place without worrying about transportation. the grilled food on the satay sticks and home-made dessert are a must try! we stayed in a standard room which was of a decent size compared to other hotels we saw which was within our budget. the toilet was clean and spacious and not made of glass doors which would be more suitable for couples. overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely return to this hotel the next time we go to hk. highly recommended.

5 Teo L.
Malaysia
February 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms.
near to MTR stations
The rooms was dirty and small, feel uncomfortable.

6.3 Chen J.
China
February 18, 2012
near red light zone
closed to shopping centre
Not that easy to find. Not roomy enough. Walking distance from the shopping centre.

6 Perry L.
Singapore
February 15, 2012
Hotel in a convenient location.
Good location & clean.
agoda was kind to have upgraded me to a suite room due to some complications earlier. what a pleasant surprise. however, hotel staff are all quite unpleasant. no smiles & no polite gesture. as if because the area is as lower class means they don't need to mind their manners. if not that hotel prices are ridiculously expensive in hk, & this hotel charges quite affordably, i would never have stayed here at all. however, the room is clean, well-maintained & everything works well. the shower's water pressure is so good that i can quickly finish my shower within a short while. location near to mongkok mtr sation & bus a21's station directly to the airport is only a short walk away. but if i ever stay here again due to lower room rates & sake of convenience, i must get myself ready show an unhappy face every time i sees their staff.

8 Ki G.
Singapore
February 14, 2012
Great Location and value for money
Relatively New, clean and comfy
the hotel is located about 5 to 7 mins walk from the mongkok mtr subway exit e1. the mtr station is also right below the classy langham place hotel and shopping mall. the room is small but far better than most budget hotels in that area which i had stayed before. my room is nice and clean with free wifi and in room safe box. as the hotel is still relatively new, most taxi drivers won't know where it is located. thus if you are taking a taxi, just tell the driver it's at the junction of canto road and soy street. food is plenty in the surrounding neighborhood, thus do look around for something that suits your taste.

5.7 Chang F.
Malaysia
February 14, 2012
Strategic Location but facilities limited
near to mongkok hotspot
compared to mongkok harbour hotel, this hotel room more spacious. but issue with bed being too stiff, pillow too soft, outside too noisy esp at night. no breakfast included.. unlike harbour hotel.

7.3 IYE N.
Malaysia
February 13, 2012
Great location but small room
near mtr station,a lots of restaurant....room is clean,but the room & the double bed is too small.. great to provide free wifi in room too...